Dragon Age 4... Is Not Confirmed

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


" I would treasure the chance to be wrong once again, my friend. Take my hand. I'm sorry. Live well, while time remains."

-Solas (Dragon Age: Inquisition - Trespasser)


So uh.. I have written things I'd like to see in the next Dragon Age game, and by that I mean in Dragon Age 4. A sequel of Dragon Age series, set after the event of Trespasser, with the Inquisition and Templars and stuff. 

Although it's not really confirmed the way I said that, there are hints everywhere about the sequel and I (was) doubt that they will leave the fans in a cliffhanger ending. Turns out it (probably) will never happen. 



The next in development Dragon Age game won't be as I (and Dragon Age fans) expected. Recently Dragon Age creative director Mike Laidlaw said something on Twitter that sounded to lead to different direction from the unofficial confirmation in the past about the next Dragon Age game. There is a Dragon Age project in progress right now, but it's not confirmed if it's the fourth main Dragon Age game in the series. 

So, Dragon Age 4 is not confirmed and Trespasser is canon, as Mike Laidlaw stated in his tweet. But the recent confirmation that Dragon Age project in progress lead to the thought that it possibly going to be a spin-off instead of a main game for the series. 



For now, to see more story of Dragon Age series and/or whatever happens after the event of Trespasser we can only go to another Dragon Age works; the comics and novels that connected the games. Like one of BioWare's latest Dragon Age comic Dragon Age: Knight Errant that centered around a character that were not in the previous installment, set in Kirkwall after Trespasser. That at least for probably next few months until we hear official announcement.



For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?
 


Previous Posts
What I Want to See in the Next Dragon Age Game
These BioShock Rap Songs Are Dope!
Video Game Music? How About Actual Music in Simlish


Image credit: 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

This post nice.

THIS POST RECEIVED AN UPVOTE & COMMENT FROM mahbubalam. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO RECEIVE UPVOTES COMMENT FROM @mahbubalam ON ALL YOUR POST,
SIMPLY FOLLOW @mahbubalam

Mike_Laidlaw Mike Laidlaw tweeted @ 07 Sep 2017 - 18:12 UTC

DA4 is not confirmed.
Trespasser is canon. twitter.com/LeidaPaleo/sta…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Yeah, thank you very much, @gaming-stuff!

You are welcome my friend @gaming-stuff keep likw this 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81