Video Game Music? How About Actual Music in Simlish

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


" Wada bin winny natty
NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA "

-My Chemical Romance


You probably have a never ending list of musics from video games (and movies and anime too, perhaps) soundtracks in your playlist that you can listen to everytime you wanted something different instead of popular musics from popular singers or bands. I myself have a list of soundtracks from video games too, not so many, but still plenty enough to keep me from listening to a few ones until I get bored of them quickly. 

It's all ranging from slow, calming orchestral musics that either makes you sad or happy, to heart pumping musics such as metal that will make you feels like to blow stuff up. Sorry if I can't describe it better, I'm not a music expert, but you do know what I mean, yes? 

If you wanted to try a different but still same kind of music to listen to, maybe you'd want to listen to one or two songs from this list of musics from popular artists cover their songs in Simlish. These will either make you laugh, interested to listen to, or hate me for posting this.


Zedd
Beautiful Now


Lily Allen
Smile


Echosmith
Nothing's Wrong


Paramore
Pressure


Some of these are old, and some are not so old. Having real artists to cover their actual songs in Simlish has already been done by EA Maxis along with many artists since the first The Sims came out in early 2000. So the purpose of using funny made-believe language in the Sims is to avoid the dialogue in the entire game spoken by the Sims to be repetitive. So everything, every conversations are spoken in this unrecognizable language. 

However, in a life simulation game like The Sims, it would be strange if you could hear everyone speaks in Simlish, but no musics heard in it. That's why songs in Simlish were made. Not only to add to the game's realism (in its own way), to promote the artists is another purpose of why EA Maxis' have real artists to sing their real songs in Simlish.



Also, more reason of it is.. Why not? Robi Kauker, Senior Audio Director of The Sims Studio stated that it would be great for players to hear popular artists's actual songs and bring some of their world into The Sims game. And it looks like that idea proven to work well, given the many positives and excited responses. 

Isn't it a very good way to promote both the celebrities and the game itself? Like when Carly Rae Jepsen covered her 'Run Away With Me' in Simlish, a couple of websites made articles about it. People read them, people listen to it, people play The Sims. People happy. Here is some more of the songs you probably would like to hear.


Carly Rae Jepsen
Run Away With Me


My Chemical Romance
Na Na Na


Pixie Lott
Mama Do



For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?
 


Previous Posts
The AI in Horror Game 'Hello Neighbor' Will Learn Your Moves
Sneak Peek of Chucklefish's Next Game: A Magic School RPG
Dragon Age: Knight Errant - The Thief and the Storyteller


Images credit: 1, 2
Note: I don't cite the videos' credit because you can go to the uploader without me citing them.

Sort:  

Good post..
enjoy the upvote and you can do the same...

NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA NA

You've got the amounts of Na na's right! :D

Also, nice post!

Wow I didn't expect somebody would actually notice it. So glad I wrote it right hahaha

Also, thank you!

Hah, well I liked how you reminded me of My Chemical Romance :D

Congratulations @gaming-stuff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I encourage you to use the Boombox tag when sharing music. I do Mass resteems to support the community! https://steemit.com/trending/boombox

nice game thank's to share it with us , I like the reality of this game I have followed you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65