These BioShock Rap Songs Are Dope!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

"Our Rapture is rising
Stand with us, would you kindly?"

-JT Machinima ("Rapture Rising" BioShock rap)


Yesterday I posted about actual musics sang in The Sims' language, now it's still about music but it's something different. And awesome. Let me rewind a little bit.

It's been so long since I played BioShock but never once crossed my mind about someone made a rap song of BioShock and BioShock Infinite. So it was just me being bored as sh*t, but was thinking of BioShock Infinite at the time. I Google-d stuff about BioShock Infinite like wallpapers, fanarts, videos, news too (because despite of every "NO more BioShock" from Ken Levine I read everywhere I still hope to see more BioShock game). 

Eventually I came accross a video that I think is worth to write an article about. Wait, no, the channel is. I saw this video called BioShock Infinite RAP and.. "Oh wow, this is pretty good". And I saw the first BioShock rap too in the next video to play created by the same channel called JT Machinima, the channel that also created so many other rap songs based on video games up until now.

Check this out, this one is the BioShock Infinite rap I mentioned and if I'm not mistaken the song is called "The False Shepard". Original rap song by JT Machinima.



JT Machinima is a YouTube channel focuses on making rap songs based on video games. Note that these guys are not affiliated with Machinima, Inc. Yes, "these guys", JT Machinima is maintained by.. Skull and Pat, since late 2008 and started to gain their fame since early 2009. Now JT Machinima have 1.4 million-something subscribers.  

So that was Booker in action, an actual gameplay footage with the rap music about him play along. You might also like to watch Jack in action also with the rap music playing in this next BioShock rap called "Rapture Rising" collaborated with a singer-YouTuber Andrea Kaden. Before you watch this one, try to remember the meeting with Andrew Ryan scene in BioShock. 



They rap the sh*t out of pretty much every kind of video games. From games like Happy Wheels and Clash of Clans to Dark Souls 3 and Destiny 2. You know that browser game agar.io? They made a song for that game too, but this one is EDM. Unreal.
(All the linked titles goes to the videos).

They do rap battle musics too, and they are pretty cool, like Doomguy vs Master Chief, Mercy vs Medic, Princess Peach vs Princess Zelda, Slenderman vs Freddy Fazbear, Soldier 76 vs Reaper, Lara Croft vs Nathan Drake, even the video game urban legend from Minecraft--Herobrine vs Griefer, and many more. JT Machinima.



For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?
 


Previous Posts
Video Game Music? How About Actual Music in Simlish
The AI in Horror Game 'Hello Neighbor' Will Learn Your Moves
Sneak Peek of Chucklefish's Next Game: A Magic School RPG


Image credit: 1

Sort:  

This post has been Finessed with a 6.25 % upvote from @ifinessemusic thanks to: @netgodbeerus.

Finessing a wide variety of Underground Hip Hop music videos, mixtapes and exclusive audio tracks from around the world. New Music Upvoted every 2.4 hours Send SBD to @iFinesseMusic with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote

Stay tuned and Follow @iFinesseMusic for Daily New Wave Hip hop Music Videos.

Bioshock is one of my favourite game franchises of all time, with Bioshock Infinite being my most preferred. So I absolutely loved these :'D
Now all we need is our prayers to be heard for another instalment...

Same here, BioShock Infinite is the cherry on top of BioShock series imo. If I remember correctly, I heard the former BioShock team is planning to make another BioShock game. I greatly hope that's true!

I like this game it's beautiful thank's to share it with us , I have followed you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66478.29
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95