TOWER FORTRESS – ANDROID GAME – REVIEW

in #gaming6 years ago

2018_02_19_06.50.35.jpg

Hello wonderful steemians, how are we all doing today?, it’s another great day again, hope we are having a great and exciting week ahead. Today, I will be reviewing another amazing racing game called tower fortress. This game is really addictive and has fantastic gameplay also, and I am sure the community will love and appreciate this game. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the fantastic android game.
If you missed out my previous game review on soul knight, you can find the post Here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok guys, let’s quickly take a look at a brief overview of this action game. Tower fortress is a fantastic action roguelite game, with awesome classic game style graphics and gameplay. I consider the game to be one of the most addictive games this year. Everything about the game is really fun and exciting.
The game was published by Nitrome and was updated on February 9, 2017. The graphics, the gameplay, the music and sound effect is really great and awesome.

2018_02_19_06.50.35.jpg

Player mode............ single player Genre................. Action rpg game
Updated Date.............. February 9, 2018
Publishers................... Nitrome
Version …………………… 1.0.227
Download size …………………… 26.94 MB
Downloads …………………… over 500,000 downloads

GENERAL RATING

Overall Rating .......................4.6/5
Gameplay....................... 4.5/5
Graphic....................... 4.7/5
Sound .................... 4.6/5
Controls................... 4.3/5
Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung
Tecno
Gionee
Infinix
lenovo
lg
sony
Motorolla
Zte
Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is rated 3+

MY PERSONAL RATING

Gameplay ……………… 4.5/5
Graphics ………………… 4.6/5
Sound .………………….. 4.6/5
Controls………………….. 4.4/5
Overall ………………….. 4.5/5

PRICE

Free, with in app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

yes!

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features

  • unique runs
  • randomized for replay
  • evolve your skills
  • 4 themed zones
  • 4 zoned boss fight
  • different gun types
  • 25 suits to unlock
  • 20 upgrade abilities

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  • new modes
  • new themes
  • 5 new suits
  • bug fixes
  • improvements

NOTE, the GAME FEATURES and WHAT’S NEW are mostly gotten from the details and infomation by the creators on the playstore. To find out more you can visit the game on playstore

GAMEPLAY

Ok guys, like I always say, here is the best part of this game and I love gameplays, it is the gameplay of a game that determines and distinguishes a good game from a bad game.

The game is a retro classic style game, the gameplay of this game is basically a roguelite run and run game.
As the player, you are to become the hero and ascend the tower to stop the mysterious tower which emits noxious green smoke that affects the health of the people.
In the game, you have the ability to load different gun types. As you play the game, you will unlock different unique suits. At the end of each level, you have the ability to upgrade yourself.
You will also evolve your skills to progress up the mysterious tower.

2018_02_19_06.52.42.jpg

2018_02_19_06.51.11.jpg

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good with simple controls.

GRAPHICS

Amazing classic retro style graphics, very nice and colourful.

2018_02_19_06.54.42.jpg

2018_02_19_06.55.28.jpg

CHARACTERS:
Retro style characters design

COSTUMES:
Not much going on in this aspect.

ENVIRONMENT:
8bit style environment art style. Very colourful and really fits the classic retro style of the game.

MATERIALS AND TEXTURES:
The materials and textures are classic retro style, more like the classic 8bits video games.

CAMERA MOVEMENTS:
2d camera movements that really adds to the gameplay.

LIGHTING:
Amazing classic video game lighting style to represent the retro feel.

COLOUR GRADE:
More of a washed out retro style look.

VISUAL EFFECTS

Not much going on here, but enough to add to the action gameplay.

ANIMATION

Amazing character animations, fast and fluid movements.

PHYSICS

Amazing game physics

MUSIC/SOUND EFFECTS

Really nice retro classic video game style music and sound effects.

PROS

  • classic style game
  • fast and fluid animations
  • very nice gameplay

CONS

  • the control is not perfect yet

2018_02_19_06.57.39.jpg

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about tower fortress and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: all round fantastic game
Chinedu: addictive
Jay: I don’t like the game
Kate: quite challenging game
Mercy: retro style classic game
Floxy: amazing gameplay
Kelly: action packed game
Philip: very addictive game
Loveth: I really love this game
Timi: more game need to be like this
Ben: I love the classic style
Chidi: amazing gameplay
John: not my type of game
Opeyemi: very addictive
KC: challenging game
David: I have not played it yet
Billy: not my type of game
Danny: great art style
Leo: I have not played the game yet
Jonny: addictive gameplay
Ray: not played the game yet
Nancy: very nice game overall
Tayo: not my type of game though
Sunny: I really don’t like the game
James: exciting gameplay
Terry: not played the game
Prince: so much fun in one game

MY EXPERIENCE

Tower fortress is a retro classic style game, more like roguelite run and gun game. I came across the game and decided to download it and give it a try, and I must say, I am really impressed with the game. the gameplay and sound is what I really love about the game and I also like the retro style look and feel of the game. I rate this game a 4.5 out of 5.

if you like my reviews, you can also check out my previous android game reviews down here

Soul knight

vertigo racing

Smash cops heat

lords Mobile: war kingdom

Sky force

modern combat

city racing 3d

Zombie offroad safari

Rival gears racing

Fastlane Road to Revenge

Middle earth shadow of war

Ninja turtle legends

mortal kombat x

Game of Warriors

Angers of stick 5

dungeon hunter 5

Drag ‘n’ boom

Dragon Hills 2

Bike Mayhem

Bike Racing: Bike blast rush

Blades of Brim

Shadow fight 2

All the images in this post are SCREENSHOTS FROM MY PHONE

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13