DRAGON HILLS 2 – ANDROID GAME – REVIEW

in #gaming7 years ago

2018_01_20_06.25.15.jpg

Hello steemians, how are we today, i hope we are all having a great time. Yesterday was a good day and we are hoping for another great day again today
Today, I will be reviewing an amazing action game and I am sure the community will love and appreciate this game. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the amazing game.
If you missed out my previous game review on Bike Mayhem, you can find the post here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok guys, let’s quickly take a look at the overall overview of this fun action game. Dragon hills 2 is a fun action game, all about destroying zombies on the way with a machine dragon inorder to save humanity.
The game was published by Rebel Twins and was updated on November 11, 2017.
The main concept of this game is destroying zombies to save humanity, the player rides on a machine dragon, sliding down the hills, jumping in and out of the ground smashing and destroying anything on its way, trees, houses, rocks, anything.
The graphics of this game is good with colour vivid and colourful backgrounds.
The music and sound effect is great also, and the gameplay is good.

2018_01_20_06.25.15.jpg

Player mode............ single player
Genre................. action game
Updated Date.............. November 11, 2017
Publishers................... Rebel Twins
Version …………………… 1.0.3
Download size …………………… 54.85 MB
Downloads …………………… over 1 million downloads

GENERAL RATING

Overall Rating .......................4.5/5
Gameplay.......................4.4/5
Graphic.......................4.5/5
Sound....................4.5/5
Controls...................4.4/5
Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung
Tecno
Gionee
Infinix
lenovo
lg
sony
Motorolla
Zte
Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is basically for everyone, rated 7+

MY PERSONAL RATING

Gameplay 4.4/5
Graphics 4.5/5
Sound 4.5/5
Controls 4.4/5
Overall 4.5/5

PRICE

Free, with in app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

Yes!

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features

  • super fun gameplay
  • fully destructible game assets like cars, houses
  • epic boss battle
  • 21 towers to conquer
  • 3 different worlds to explore
  • easy to learn
  • intuitive one-touch controls
  • upgradeable weapons
  • leaderboards
  • achievements
  • unlock items and powerups

2018_01_20_06.33.46.jpg

2018_01_20_06.33.58.jpg

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  • new language
  • minor fixes and improvements

NOTE, the GAME FEATURES and WHAT’S NEW are mostly gotten from the details and infomation by the creators on the playstore. To find out more you can visit the game on playstore

GAMEPLAY

Ok guys, like I always say, here is the best part of this game and I love gameplays, it is the gameplay of a game that determines and distinguishes a good game from a bad game.

The gameplay of this game is basically about trying to save humanity by destroying the zombies.
In the game, you ride on a machine dragon, sliding down the hills, jumping in and out of the ground smashing and destroying anything on its way, trees, houses, rocks, anything.
You have the ability to upgrade your machine dragon.
You will also be faced with a boss battle, try to defeat the boss and avoid getting killed.

2018_01_20_06.31.49.jpg

2018_01_20_06.32.24.jpg

2018_01_20_06.32.52.jpg

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good with simple one-touch controls.

GRAPHICS

The game is a 2d game, the graphics is stunning with vivid and colourful backgrounds.

2018_01_20_06.33.04.jpg

2018_01_20_06.31.40.jpg

2018_01_20_06.32.13.jpg

CHARACTERS: the character in the game look fantastic

ENVIRONMENT: the environment design looks amazing and very colourful.

LIGHTING: I love the lighting of this game, Bright daylight and natural lighting.

COLOUR GRADE: the colour grade of this game is mostly vivid colours which gives the game a more appealing look.

VISUAL EFFECTS

Amazing visual effects, the explosion, dust elements, debris all look great.

2018_01_20_06.32.02.jpg

ANIMATION

The animation of this game is great, good animation for the machine dragon

PHYSICS

The game physics of this game is good, very nice destruction effects.

SOUND EFFECTS

The sound effects of this game, the sound effects really add to the gaming experience.

PROS

  • nice visual effects
  • amazing gameplay
  • good sound effects
  • upgrade
  • unlock items
  • purchase items

CONS

  • the machine dragon speed feels a bit too fast

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about Dragon Hills 2 and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: I love the game so much
Chinedu: the game is so much fun
Jay: good graphics
Kate: very addictive
Mercy: not played the game yet
Floxy: not my type of game
Kelly: it is actually a good game
Philip: not played the game
Loveth: it is a fun game to play
Timi: I love the gameplay
Jenny: I like the fun in the game
Ben: I like the game
Chidi: great gameplay
John: I have not played the game
Opeyemi: not played the game yet
KC: not my type of game
David: good game
Billy: very addictive
Danny: I don’t really fancy the game
Leo: I am addicted to the game
Jonny: good game for everyone
Ray: fun game
Nancy: amazing game
Tayo: will play the game soonest
Sunny: I hope to play the game soon
James: good game overall
Terry: I will play the game soon
Prince: so much fun

MY EXPERIENCE

Dragon Hills 2 is a fun-packed action game. I saw the game and I decided to give the game a try, the file size is decent about 54MB and I must say, I am really excited about the game, the game is so much fun to play and I am already getting addicted to the game.
The graphics of the game is nice, I like the colourful environments and how vivid the colours look. The gameplay is good, really fun-packed. I am really enjoying every bit of the game and I’m sure you are going to enjoy the game also.
Overall, I rate this game a 4.5 out of 5.

if you like my reviews, you can also check out my previous android game reviews down here

Bike Mayhem

Bike Racing: Bike blast rush

Blades of Brim

Shadow fight 2

Asphalt 8 airborne

Spider Man Unlimited

Sonic Forces

Vector 2

Ninja Arashi

Dead Trigger 2

the images in this review are SCREENSHOTS FROM MY PHONE

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65