BIKE MAYHEM – ANDROID GAME – REVIEW

in #gaming7 years ago

2018_01_19_06.31.59.jpg

Hello steemians, It is good to be here again with another awesome android game review. Yesterday was a great day and we are hoping for another great day again today
The game I will be reviewing today is a racing game and I am sure the community will love and appreciate this game. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the amazing game.
If you missed out my previous game review on Blades of Brim, you can find the post here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok guys, let’s quickly take a look at the overall overview of this fun action game. Bike Mayhem is a fun downhill mountain racing game.
The game was published by Best free games Inc and was updated on August 22, 2017.
The main concept of this game is racing where the player races on a downhill mountain smashing rocks, doing insane tricks and huge jumps while trying to avoid obstacles.
The graphics of this game is good, not great but it is good enough for an android game.
The music and sound effect is great also, and the gameplay is good.

2018_01_19_06.31.59.jpg

Player mode............ single player
Genre................. Racing game
Updated Date.............. August 22, 2017
Publishers................... Best free games Inc
Version …………………… 1.5
Download size …………………… 35+ MB
Downloads …………………… over 10 million downloads

GENERAL RATING

Overall Rating .......................4.3/5
Gameplay.......................4.2/5
Graphic.......................4.3/5
Sound....................4.4/5
Controls...................4.1/5
Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung
Tecno
Gionee
Infinix
lenovo
lg
sony
Motorolla
Zte
Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is basically for everyone

MY PERSONAL RATING

Gameplay 4.2/5
Graphics 4.3/5
Sound 4.4/5
Controls 4.3/5
Overall 4.3/5

PRICE

Free, with in app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

Yes!

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features

  • unlock over 80 gear items to improve your rider speed, agility, strength for each trail
  • share your races with friends
  • challenge your friends to beat times
  • compete in timed races on over 19 different mountains and over 100 trails.
  • epic bike crashes
  • great game physics
  • tricks and flips
  • addictive gameplay
  • online leaderboards
  • boost
  • race

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  • Best free mountain bike game

NOTE, the GAME FEATURES and WHAT’S NEW are mostly gotten from the details and infomation by the creators on the playstore. To find out more you can visit the game on playstore

GAMEPLAY

Ok guys, like I always say, here is the best part of this game and I love gameplays, it is the gameplay of a game that determines and distinguishes a good game from a bad game.

This game is a fun racing game where the player races on a downhill and on wood tracks, smashing rocks, doing insane tricks and huge jumps while trying to avoid obstacles.
As you launch the game, you are faced with the game intro screen where you have four buttons, the play button which starts the game, the gear up button which lets you gear up or upgrade your bike, the leaderboard button which lets you view the leaderboard.
During the game, you have on screen controls for your ride, you need to perform tricks and stunts to earn stars and those stars will be used to progress to the next stage.
You have the ability to upgrade your bike as you keep on playing and earning stars.

2018_01_19_06.32.54.jpg

2018_01_19_06.33.27.jpg

2018_01_19_06.35.52.jpg

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good with simple on screen controls.

GRAPHICS

The game is a 3d game, the graphics is good with vivid and colourful backgrounds.

2018_01_19_06.32.41.jpg

2018_01_19_06.37.18.jpg

CHARACTERS: the character in the game ok, not so great but works really well for the game.

ENVIRONMENT: the environment design is good but it looks a lot like it was painted.

LIGHTING: I love the lighting of this game, Bright daylight and natural lighting.

COLOUR GRADE: the colour grade of this game is mostly vivid colours which even makes the game look better.

VISUAL EFFECTS

No much visual effects in the game.

ANIMATION

The animation of this game is good , not great but is really fits well into the gameplay.

PHYSICS

The game physics of this game is good, the ragdoll sometimes feel glitchy.

SOUND EFFECTS

The sound effects of this game, the sound effects really add to the gaming experience.

PROS

  • nice bike animtion
  • good gameplay
  • good sound effects
  • upgrade
  • customize
  • purchase items

CONS

  • No visual effects to spice up the game
  • sometimes the ragdoll physics feels glitchy
  • the game has some weird glitches

2018_01_19_06.36.50.jpg

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about Bike mayhem and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: the game is has become addictive
Chinedu: I love the game
Jay: not played the game yet
Kate: I really love the game though
Mercy: interesting game
Floxy: not my type of game
Kelly: it is actually a good game
Philip: not a bad game
Loveth: it is a fun game to play
Timi: I love the gameplay
Jenny: interesting game
Ben: I like the game
Chidi: the visual style and animation is great
John: I have not played the game
Opeyemi: not played the game yet
KC: I don’t like the game
David: good game
Billy: very addictive
Danny: I don’t really fancy the game
Leo: I like the game so much
Jonny: good game for everyone
Ray: fun game
Nancy: amazing game
Tayo: will play the game soonest
Sunny: I hope to play the game soon
James: good game overall
Terry: I haven’t played the game
Prince: not played the game yet

MY EXPERIENCE

Bike mayhem is a fun bike racing game. I came saw the game and I decided to download the game, the file size is decent. The graphics of the game is good and the gameplay is good also. For me, I will not say the game is fantastic but it is a good game to kill time.
Overall, I rate this game a 4.3 out of 5.

if you like my reviews, you can also check out my previous android game reviews down here

Bike Racing: Bike blast rush

Blades of Brim

Shadow fight 2

Asphalt 8 airborne

Spider Man Unlimited

Sonic Forces

Vector 2

Ninja Arashi

Dead Trigger 2

Guns of Boom

the images in this review are SCREENSHOTS FROM MY PHONE

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54