SHADOW FIGHT 2 – ANDROID GAME – REVIEW

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

2018_01_16_06.48.28.jpg

Hello steemians, how are we doing today, great right?. Today, I’m bringing to the community another awesome android game review.
Being surrounded by amazing gamers makes it possible for me to make this reviews cos I get to play games and have some fun
The game is a fantastic car racing game and I am sure the community will love and appreciate this game. So I will like everyone to sit back and relax as I review the amazing game.
If you missed out my previous game review on Asphalt 8 Airborne, you can find the post here

BRIEF OVERVIEW

Ok guys, let’s quickly take a look at the overall overview of this exciting car racing game. Shadow fight 2 is a fighting game on android with lots of intense action.
The game was published by NEKKI and was updated on January 11, 2017.
The main concept of this game is RPG fighting/combat where the player fights against his opponent.
This game is a 2d game and the graphics is really amazing.
The music and sound effect is amazing also, and the gameplay is really good also. The animation of this game is great with lifelike animations and character moves.

2018_01_16_06.48.28.jpg

Player mode............ single player
Genre................. Action, combat game
Updated Date.............. January 11, 2017
Publishers...................NEKKI
Version …………………… 1.9.34
Download size …………………… 81.36 MB
Downloads …………………… over 100 million downloads

GENERAL RATING

Overall Rating .......................4.6/5
Gameplay.......................4.5/5
Graphic.......................4.5/5
Sound....................4.5/5
Controls...................4.4/5
Platform……………. Android

SUPPORTED ANDROID PHONES

Samsung
Tecno
Gionee
Infinix
lenovo
lg
sony
Motorolla
Zte
Huwai

LANGUAGE

This game is in English.

RATED

This game is rated 12+

MY PERSONAL RATING

Gameplay 4.6/5
Graphics 4.6/5
Sound 4.6/5
Controls 4.5/5
Overall 4.7/5

PRICE

Free, with in app purchases

CONTAINS ADS

Yes!

GAME FEATURES

Ok guys, according to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, here are the game features

  • plunge into epic combat
  • life-like animations
  • intuitive controls
  • all new fighting interface
  • journey through six different worlds
  • weapon customization

WHAT’S NEW

This game contains some few new addition to spice up the game and make it even more fun and entertaining. According to the details and information gotten from Playstore by the developers, the new additions are;

  • New year event is over
  • bug fixes
  • optimizations

NOTE, the GAME FEATURES and WHAT’S NEW are mostly gotten from the details and infomation by the creators on the playstore. To find out more you can visit the game on playstore

GAMEPLAY

Ok guys, like I always say, here is the best part of this game and I love gameplays, it is the gameplay of a game that determines and distinguishes a good game from a bad game.

The game is basically an action packed combat game where you fight against you opponent, you have different opponents lined up based on their skill level and strength, as you fight and defeat your opponent, the next one is waiting. The difficulty increases as you defeat each opponent. You have to keep fighting and fighting the different bosses and keep increasing your character.
For the game, it starts with a practice mode where you are being trained to learn your moves and skills.
Once you are ready to go, you are now ready to fight the opponents and bosses lined up for you.
You have the ability to equip your character with weapons that will help you will a fight.
During the fight, you have a health bar, same with your opponent, as you get hit by the opponent, and your health bar reduces. Try not to let your health bar finish before your opponents health bar, if this happens, you will lose the fight. Your main aim is to finish the health bar of your opponent as quickly as possible and win the fight.

2018_01_16_06.48.20.jpg

2018_01_16_06.49.37.jpg

2018_01_16_06.50.12.jpg

2018_01_16_06.50.01.jpg

2018_01_16_06.49.53.jpg

CONTROLS

The controls of this game is good with simple on screen controls.

GRAPHICS

This game is 2d and the graphics is stunning, I love the overall visual style of the game.

Characters: for the characters, they are just shadows, mostly black. But they really fit well into the game.

Environment: the environment is amazing, though it is 2d, but it looks really good. The colours and shading really look amazing.

lighting: the lighting is so good. The game is mostly backlit and all the lighting awesomeness really shines on the background.

Colour: the colour grade of this game is mostly warm tone, it is so well done and really improves the quality of the game.

2018_01_16_06.50.40.jpg

2018_01_16_06.53.26.jpg

2018_01_16_06.53.54.jpg

VISUAL EFFECTS

No much visual effects in the game, but the few it has really fit well into the game.

ANIMATION

I love the animation of this game, though the characters feel heavy but the animation is lifelike and the character moves is realistic also.

2018_01_16_06.51.01.jpg

SOUND

The sound of this game is what is really love, the sword sounds, and hit/impact sounds really makes the game more amazing.

2018_01_16_06.49.00.jpg

MUSIC

The music is really good, you can toggle the music button on or off.

2018_01_16_06.49.08.jpg

PROS

  • Amazing graphics
  • Lifelike animations
  • fantastic gameplay
  • beautiful sound effects
  • training
  • ability to upgrade and customize
  • ability to purchase items and weapons

CONS

  • the characters feel too heavy
  • not so many advanced moves and combos
  • no visual effects for the fighting impacts

MY GAMER FRIENDS COMMENTS

Once again, I asked my gamer friends about what they feel about Shadow fight 2 and they gave their responses like they normally do on all my game reviews. So below are most of my gamer friends that play games like me. I tried to get their own take on the game and here are their comments and what they feel about the game. These are the only gamer friends I can easily get in touch with, and I will be asking them for their own opinion on my game reviews.

Mike: the best fighting game
Chinedu: I love the animation
Jay: awesome graphics
Kate: great gameplay
Mercy: I haven’t played the game
Floxy: nice game overall
Kelly: I haven’t played the game yet
Philip: I will play the game soon
Loveth: not played the game
Timi: I love the gameplay
Jenny: great game
Ben: I love the art style
Chidi: the visual style and animation is great
John: I have not played the game
Opeyemi: nice gameplay
KC: the game is so cool
David: good game
Billy: I play this game all the time
Danny: I don’t like the game
Leo: the art style is so cool
Jonny: the game is the best for me
Ray: interesting game
Nancy: amazing game
Tayo: will play the game soonest
Sunny: good game and gameplay
James: great game to play and kill time
Terry: not played it
Prince: I love this game

MY EXPERIENCE

Shadow fight 2 is a great fighting/combat game, I saw someone playing the game and I was so amazed by the sound effect quality, the sword sounds really got my attention and I was so eager to try the game out, I downloaded the game and I must say it is really worth the download time. The graphics looks stunning especially backgrounds. I kind of like the animation of the game, it is more lifelike than most fighting games who prefer nonrealistic animations and character moves. I tend to like the nonrealistic animations better though, but the animation of this game is really good.
The music and sound effects of this game is really amazing. I really enjoyed every moment of the game, I’m still playing the game and I’m getting addicted already. Overall, I rate this game a 4.7 out of 5.

if you like my reviews, you can also check out my previous android game reviews down here

Asphalt 8 airborne

Spider Man Unlimited

Sonic Forces

Vector 2

Ninja Arashi

Dead Trigger 2

Guns of Boom

Idle heroes

Beach Buggy Racing

Angry Birds Evolution

The images in this review are SCREENSHOTS FROM MY PHONE

Thanks for taking out time to read this and I hope you liked it.

If you like this post, please UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM. Thanks

Upvote_Steemit.gif

chimzycash_steemit.gif

Follow me @chimzycash

Sort:  

Looks great, love the graphics. Will have to download it!

The game is really fun... I'm still playing it... The next opponent becomes more difficult to beat as u progress.... Thanks for checking up

good post
Thanks for shearing news information

There are many great games now that you can quickly play at your leisure and have a good time and relax. Nowadays I play cs go most often because it doesn’t get boring and doesn’t take up a lot of time. And the opportunity to buy cs go skins and create a large collection of cs go skins, about which there is more information on the link, adds additional variety to the gameplay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60677.93
ETH 3360.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50