Steam key Giveaway (Pillars of eternity)

in #gaming6 years ago

header (2).jpg

Another big game from my excess Steam keys that I have doubled from my Humble Monthly subscription. I bring you Pillars of Eternity!

This game was released only last year and it is a reimagining of the good old days of rpgs like Baldurs Gate and Icewind Dale. Huge world, isometric turn/real time based RPG goodness!

Reviews across the board are positive, critic and gamers alike.

“Obsidian (and its Kickstarter backers) have done it: Pillars of Eternity is one of the best RPGs since Baldur's Gate.”
9/10 – IGN

“It's the best new, isometric RPG to come out in years”
5/5 – The Escapist

“This is a big, fat, deep adventure that lets you carve your own unique path through a fantasy world that’s been brilliantly brought to life with rich, evocative writing. It’s a game steeped in a bygone era of computer RPG design, but somehow it doesn’t feel archaic. Obsidian have always been bound to other peoples’ worlds—Fallout, Dungeons & Dragons, Star Wars, South Park—but in creating their own from scratch, they’ve made not only their best game to date, but one of the best RPGs on PC.”
92/100 – PC Gamer

SOURCE

Anyway, the rules for entering are the same as always. Comment and upvote. Engage me in conversation, about the game or just stuff in general. At the reward payout I will choose a winner based on the conversations. Resteem if you want, it helps, but is not mandatory.

COMPETITION RULES RECAP

  1. Prize is a Steam key via Humble Bundle gift link.
  2. Entry is by upvote and comment (resteem is not necessary, but highly appreciated!)
  3. Winner is at my discretion {at post payout), generally the one that I think will like it best, and that has had the most pleasant and engaging interaction.

While you are reading this, there is still time left on my previous giveaway for Surgeon Simulator.

header (1).jpg

Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hey man!

I already have this game but this is definitely something I'll love participating in! Dropped you a follow to be able to see the next contests :D
Cheers

Great, I'm doing around 2 or so a week.

Thanks, although if you want to win it, you have to chat a bit!

Thank you. Not interested in the game, just like your idea. Best.

I hope I win this one. seems interesting. By the way did you try the AOE definitive edition yet?

At the moment, it's between you and cheetahbot! I'm afraid I haven't tried AOE definitive yet. I got hooked on Bayonetta for switch, and I just started Dragon Age inquisition on PC...

I am planning to pay aoe definitive soon. Was checking a few reboots of the same earlier. Though i am pretty hooked to fortnite these days.

Fortnite does look pretty good! Although in the past few years I've been turned off the multiplayer pvp games. Partly the lack of time to fully commit to a round, and partly disliking the sense that I'm doing the same thing over and over...

That said, I've started up LOL again, due to a friend playing it. I have to say, after 5 years away, I'm pretty bad!

I had all the original AOE games.

  • Now I play 0AD
    • Pretty impressive game for FREE!
      • You've surely tried it haven't you?

I probably won't purchase the new AOE...
Didn't MicroSoft buy AOE out? If I remember right, I liked them better before that.

What is OAD?

https://play0ad.com/

There's a few reviews on Steemit...
https://steemit.com/static/search.html?q=0ad

I know this works on WinDoze and Linux computers...

Enjoy

Thanks I'll take a look.

Welcome... Let us know what you think of 0AD...

Sure, it is on my list! Unfortunately, I have such a backlog of games to play...

Ohh ive wanted this one for a while, good idea to give out your extra humble monthly keys btw!

Thanks, I have had them sitting around but no one I know in real life is a gamer. So I had no idea what to do with them. Anyway, chat for a bit about anything, that is the way for winning!

I just noticed you are Australian as well! I gather games are pretty expensive, plus the cost of downloading them...

I have a few friends that play it and LOVE it. They have suggested I give it a try since I love Elder Scrolls and the Fallout series. It's on my wish list. Been waiting to see if Humble Bumble or Steam do a sale. I know I should just break down and get it. It's just been I can't justify spending money on a game right now. Thank you for sharing @bengy

Thanks for the resteem!

I have only played the beginning, and it is really promising. It is more like the old fallout, in that it is an isometric view rather than first person. It looks like you will be in charge of a keep.

Have you played Baldurs Gate or Icewind Dale?

I played Baldurs Gate when it first came out (Yeah I'm old LOL) I wanted to try Icewind Dale but never got the chance. It's been amazing to see the changes in game over the years though. How intricate the storylines and questing have become.

You're welcome for the re-steem. I don't post much on my own gaming but I do share what others are upto.

Ha ha, that's not old at all! I also played the original. And Icewind Dale and Planescape Torment! All great games. Anyway this is in that style. If you liked them then this is good for you! No DnD but a whole new world and ruleset.

Congratulations! I have chosen you for the key. Please visit https://steemit.com/gaming/@bengy/steam-key-winner-pillars-of-eternity for details on collection of the key.

You got a 1.48% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @bengy!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Thanks, stay around and chat! Do bots like RPGS?

I probably shouldn't be entering this competition again since I have won the last two giveaways... it might look like I have too much time on my hands :D

But I did back the Kickstarter campaign for Wolcen: Lord of Mayhem and while I wait patiently for the game to be finished it would be interesting to compare this to Baulder's Gate (which I played a little bit) and see how it stacks up against other RPGs. I wanted to write a post about a game rating system that I developed and wanted to get some feedback/improvement on, so it would be good if we can have a chat about it if you are interested :)

Hey, there's no problem entering again! If you win you win! I've recently backed a few kickstarter games, but I got burnt a while back by the Mandate.

I'm curious about your rating system. We can chat here, and when you write the post just use @bengy and ginabot will call me!

Loading...

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Let me congratulate you for this kind of initiative, especially in a growing section like gaming! I would love to participate also in this giveaway. Even if you do not win, you have my support and support for future posts or even for future giveaways!

Cheers,

@ t-miles

Welcome! I see you are new on steemit, so also welcome to Steemit!

Yes, I am doing this sort of post for a steam key roughly 2 times a week until I run out of duplicate steam keys. There is also another one post for Saint's Row IV.

If you are interested, there is also a contest for trying to guess the meaning of idioms.

Thank you so much for your welcoming answer! ^^
I'm gonna try the Saint's Raw 4 giveaway too!

Cheers,

@t-miles

No problem, if you are interested in this one, chat here as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86