Enjincoin: Expanding a game's universe and application

in #gaming7 years ago


Image taken from https://goo.gl/images/97GWh9

There's finally a cryptocurrency for gaming and that's Enjin coin!

Looking at this news I've not been happier because of the potential that such a coin may hold. I would also like to expand Enjin Coin's application to education as well. As the gamer in me wants to start first, let us begin with gaming.

In gaming

One of my most favorite games in the past year was Titanfall 2. With Call of duty style gameplay and huge Mechs droppoing into the battlefield, what's not to like?


Image taken from https://goo.gl/images/LKNpd2

So I've spent a large portion of my time playing Titanfall 2 and have amassed quite a large amount of in-game points that I may not use. If the in-game points is in the form of Enjin coin, think of the possibilities! I could stop playing Titanfall 2, load up another game that supports Enjin coin and use that to buy items and other items.

Furthermore, if games such as Destiny 2 adopts the use of Enjin coin, perhaps I may not have to go through grind as much and still have time for other games. With this, Enjin Coin could extend beyond the boundaries of a game as I can bring my items and even my points over to the next game. The closest comparison I can think of is Kirito from the Sword Art Online series, whereby despite jumping from game to game, he retains his items (in a way) and his abilities.


Image taken from https://goo.gl/images/EFx3sU

In education

Let's face it, most children, teenagers and adults play games. We as educators may not be able to stop them from playing, but we could nudge them to certain games. This is where I see the potential of Enjin Coin. Imagine playing games as a homework and using the collected items as class credit.

Here's an example, the class is assigned a task to play a game on Roman history and collect a list of achievements. If these achievements are in the form of game items and tied to Enjin Coin, it can be used as a way to measure the child's achievement as well. Furthermore, the teacher can award the students with Enjin coin as a way to acknowledge good behavior and motivate them. Enjin Coin can be used as a way to monitor and ensure that the items collected are real. So, no more homework copying and classroom tasks are made more fun.


Image taken from https://goo.gl/images/zWaTzH

Thus, this extends the use of Enjin Coin outside the sphere of gaming and into a gamified classroom environment. The possibilities are endless and as a gamer and educator, I can't wait to see how this develops.

enjincoin2017

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alvinauh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

@alvinauh I also found EnjinCoin to be pretty fascinating, the real test will be to see how it gets implemented. And since Enjin already has a user base it is bound to be used in some capacity.

I did like the idea of Enjin Coin so I did pick some up during the sale.

I hope to see it be a success.

Definitely, I'm thinking of getting some too, although, being in my country, it can be tedious.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

I think there are quite a number of gaming coins (like GameCredit) before this but who knows which one will prevail in the future? Love to get paid gaming since I love games a lot..

Edit: ok just realized this was a contest..

No worries man, to be honest, my ultimate dream is to make students learn English while playing dota, who knows? this may be one step closer to that reality.

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 78 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

This post has received a 5.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @alvinauh. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for Follow me I already FOLLOW and UP VOTED YOU So please Also UP VOTE ME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38