ahmadmanga's Gaming's Daily #8: SEGA Is Giving Free Games For The Next Few Days

in #gaming6 years ago

Welcome to my curation-like, where I find good posts from all over #gaming tag. Since this yesterday had unnumbered daily, I'll put more posts into this one.

MakeWarNotLove.jpg

Salam (Peace)

Yesterday SEGA started this year's "Make War Not Love" promotion. https://www.makewarnotlove.com

While I don't like that title. I like the way they've done the program... SEGA offer free games for those registered if they can reach the set amount of collective playtime in SEGA war games, first you need as steam account and have one of these games.

  • Dawn Of War III
  • Company Of Heroes 2
  • ENDLESS SPACE 2
  • TOTAL WAR: WARHAMMER
  • TOTAL WAR: WARHAMMER 2

Every 24 hours, registered players have to play 500,000 hours of the games above, the time played is calculated by their Steam client so they have to be online the whole time. If the total amount of hours played by all registereed users reaches 500,000 everyone gets PRIZE. if not, no one earns that prize...

The prize changes every day, and currently it's the steam version of the game "Binary Domain." Youll also get two free games (Shinobi, Street of Rage 2) when you register.

I think it's good promotion...
What do you think?


Below The Usual Collection Of Good Posts I Found In #Gaming Tag

I didn't have daily yesterday so I put more than usual today.

Below are some posts from the last 24 hours. They are posts I read from my feed and new section of #gaming.

Tekken.jpg

  • Retro Arcade - TEKKEN - Namco 1994 by @sequentialvibe "Everyone's Favorite!" I haven't played the first Tekken but this post is a good review about the Arcade & PS1 versions of the game. And yeah the franchise can be called my favorite of all Fighting games.

N3DS_toWork.jpg

Araki.jpg

  • Game Boy Color Game Airaki by @triverse, I conisder this a GBC version of Puzzles & Dragons. It's awesome how many of some GameDev companies are still publishing games for these Retro consoles. (Check also my conversation w\ @bengy in comments section.)

DQBuilders.jpg

  • Dragon Quest Builders Review: @braini talks about this Minecraft with story game, checking his review I can see it's better than I expected, and it seems a good game to play short sessions everyday.

XXXXXX.jpg

Finally a honorable mention to
@rerez's "Final Fantasy 7 - Positives."
@danieltidwell's "Trainer Battle (Pokémon Gen.1) on electric guitar."



~ Hope you liked the post ~
I'll probably make more of the daily posts so tell me if you liked the style or if you think it needs changing.

Other Gaming Posts From @ahmadmanga

Difficult vs UnfairGunvlot ReviewThat Nostalgic Gem
Looking Forward To Your Comments

First image is a screenshot from SEGA's MWNL. All images are taken from their respective posts.
Sort:  

Great collection of posts! I had no idea I was chatting to a superstar!

Thank your for the support. Us gamers are few in number here for some reason.



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!
Or interested in competing in our first community CS:GO tournament!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81