Moved To A New Account! Here's Why!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #games8 years ago

So why the move?

When I first created my account, Steemit was limiting access. So I just created it using the typical 1st initial + last name format. However, as I've continued in life I've regretted that decision. You see, in the past four months I've started streaming video game gameplay on a platform called Beam and you can read the post I wrote about it on my previous account here.

I've had some pretty good traction there and have begun developing a community under my username/gamertag/online persona - ThePolkaWarlord. So when I've contemplated writing anything for Steemit since then, I've struggled... and pretty much decided not to write... because I didn't want my community to be confused with the change in usernames. And the same thing applies with Steemit. I'm going to be writing reviews on games, posting highlights from my streams and gameplays, etc., and I don't want you guys to be confused either. I may be jumping the gun and over-evaluating all of this, but I do think that it would just be easier if it were the same name across the board. Changing to a new account here will mean that my Steemit username now matches with my Beam, Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat, Youtube, Instagram, and Spotify accounts... as well as my website(coming soon). And since my previous account is still pretty infantile, I figured it made sense to make the switch now while there is less of an impact.

I hope this makes sense to you guys and I'm sorry if I upset any of the few followers I currently have. But I promise that if you bear with me, it will all be worth it.

Until then,

Polka

My previous posts:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rjarmon/hello-steemit-my-name-is-ryan-i-m-a-nerdy-entertainer-of-sorts-that-can-t-wait-to-share-my-content-with-you-guys

https://steemit.com/gaming/@rjarmon/beam-me-up-scotty-one-stream-to-rule-them-all-and-all-the-other-punny-titles-here

Sort:  

I wish there was a way to change user names.

Same here!! It would have been much easier to do that rather than start over with another account and have to create a post on both accounts. Maybe one day we'll at least be able to change the front end user name!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Congratulations @thepolkawarlord! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @thepolkawarlord! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47