I Now Have Special Shelves For My MTG Decks!

in #games6 years ago (edited)

This has always been a fantasy of mine, and I thought I would never be able to do this. But since @mad.dawg is such a great partner, she let me have my Magic: The Gathering decks as a decoration in our new apartment!

Shelves with MTG cards @iamredbar


The decks that are on display (from top left to bottom right) are:

the decks that do not have links are decks that I have not posted about yet. more to come!


I would have taken a picture of the full surroundings, but we are still fully settling into the new place. They are residing right above my desk (where I can look at them all the time).

These are the types of shelves we put in. @mad.dawg ordered them off of Amazon and they arrived a few days back. We didn’t put them up right away because we wanted to make sure to find a good spot for them.

Kiera Grace wall shelves @iamredbar


I write MTG unwrapping posts pretty frequently as well as deck breakdowns. If you like that kinda thing, follow me for more!

I also am starting to use a new tag, it is #mtgcommunity . I would like to see more people using it and getting all of us together who play or like the game!


@iamredbar

Sort:  

I like these floating shelves. They look neat and minimalistic. I like the simplicity of these shelves.

Thank you very much!

The deck are such a beauty.

Those look great. I’ve been on a bit of a geeky decorating binge lately as well, so I can totally relate! I’ve got about 12 feet of assorted “picture rail” style shelves to hang next so I’ll be able to switch out art, books, comics, albums etc. easily as the mood strikes!

That’s what I like about these too, is that you can change what is on them as you please!

"Nice art... What's in the boxes?"

i resteemed your post :)

People who liked this post also liked:

The Vitae Project - A Social Media Platform for Creators and Dreamers by @vitae

Writing #15: Steady Effort by @joannereid

The Arcology Research Collective (ARC) - The Vitae Project by @vitae

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

You got a 3.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iamredbar!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Very neat and tidy, wish I had the space to do this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74