[ 1.000 STEEM TO WIN ] [ Time 24 Hours ] 🖼 Funny Portrait Photography Contest 🖼, by @minnowhale

in #funnyportrait6 years ago

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry to the Funny Portrait Photography Contest by @minnowhale.

I'm submitting this photo of a Timorese lady from the mountains. Although people don't have more and work hard to make a living, they always have a smile on their face. They smile and even laugh. I wasn't used to that, I guess people in the so-called developed countries don't laugh more anymore. I love the blurred cow in the background and Jesus Christ she uses and a pendent. Timorese are 98% Catholic and fervorous. She made this face to me, laughing as if there was no tomorrow. Lat's say she made a lot more, she was a bit shy, but interacting with me at the same time. This was the funniest from all the portraits I've taken of her.

4dckge27ph.jpg

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Lens.
Shutter speed 1/1000 at f/2.5, 50mm, ISO 100.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful Saturday!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

nice photo capture i like it resteemed your post @insomniacsk

This is really lovely! Is cute and funny at the same time!

Ah, thanks my dear Lúz! I guess it's the funniest portrait I've done ever. i'm glad I had the chance to post it! Abrazos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37