The Cat Pooped On My Blanket

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

I sat in the sitting room, sulking. I was mad at everyone at home because Dad went out without me and to make matters worse, he took my sister along with him. She offered to go with him and he accepted.

Mum wanted him to help her get something, I think she was supposed to use it while cooking and realize at the last minute that it wasn't there so he had to go get it. I was supposed to go take my bath and go with him but Mum was in a hurry and so once I was in the bathroom, he left!

I happily stepped out of the bathroom after my brother was done bathing me running towards my room (which I shared with my sister) to get dressed and go with him, only to find out that he had already gone and that too with my sister.

"bath session" with my brother was always thrilling and humorous. Okay, not at that point but now that I look back at it, it was! From him hiding after I have closed my eyes with soap on my face to him scaring me and then, me running away from the bathroom with soap all over my body. 🤣🤣


I was quite entitled and a bit jealous as a kid. Yeah, I was a brat (someone might wanna add spoilt to that). I was mad at Mum for not waiting. Mad at my brother for not bathing me fast. Dad for leaving without me. And Joy for going with him. I was mad at everyone!

Well, as I sat on the couch, sulking, the cat walked towards me making the "meow" sound, a sound that never seems irritating or annoying to me but that day, it was was nothing but that — Irritating and annoying!

I hissed and turned to the other side of the room, ignoring the meow but the cat persisted and even moved closer to me, hopped on to the couch and then my body but I pushed him away, lightly. He came back but I did the same thing and then he went down, meowed a few times and walked away.

Few minutes after had left, it occurred to me that I had badly treated the cat. Maybe he sensed I was mad and came around to cheer me up? Seems like it was a bad timing dear cat! Maybe he needs something or just wanna play around? Well, I had to go look for him.

I walked around the house looking for him but couldn't find him until I reached the bedroom. I saw him there and it seemed he just came down from the bed with a kind of guilty look in his eyes. I asked what happened and he "meowed" like he was trying to "report" himself. Lol! Thing is I don't understand cat language.🙃

Well, I didn't know what to think happened until I raised my head and something on the bed, no, on my blanket caught my attention. I walked closer and saw what it was, then, I realize what he had done.

Then.....
.
.
.
I threw a tantrum!!!🤣


Dad came back while I was all over the place looking for the cat but I ignored them because I was supposedly mad at them. Well, after realizing what the cat did, he had to be my "friend" once again and I forgot what they have done. Lol.

I said I wasn’t gonna use the blanket ever again, it needs to be changed! Dad tried to convince me that it's gonna get washed and it will be just as it used to be. But no, I wouldn't accept that. I wanted a new one!

I can't imagine what that cat had the effrontery to do what I haven't had the luxury of doing on my own blanket🤣🤣

After failing to convince me, he decided to give me his instead while he keeps mine after it has been washed. Well, I took back my blanket a few days later because mine will always be mine...😊

After sorting the blanket issue, we had to deal with the cat issue too. Lol! I said I didn't like him anymore and it should be changed or given to someone else, I don't want him. Dad said No to that! "It's not cloth that we can change or discard anytime we want, it has life and should be treated well too". I didn't even get what he was saying, all I understood was " no", I cried a bit and that was all. Later after dinner, I sat down, no more mad at anyone but the cat. And oh, that was gone by the next day. Lol!


Well, at that point, all it seemed like was one crazy day but looking back at it, there were a whole lot of lessons to pick from that crazy day! And one has to be that loving people (and pets) mean accepting them with all their flaws; on days when they are so sweet, cute and adorable and also on days when all you wanna do is get rid of them lol! because well, when they are gone, you might wanna look for them again...

I realize now how important it is to treat people well despite being mad at others. I mean, you don't wanna ruin your relationship with everyone because you are mad at one person or do you? It crazy how often we let that happen. Mad at one person? Let yourself free so someone else can soothe you😉

Fun fact: when I meow, it sounds like that of a cat, well, I have been told that severally by people but I really dunno how true that is. First time I tried it, my two roommates the freaked out🤣 (they were so scared of cats)


Much Love — Audrey❤

Sort:  

Hahahah always an engaging post from you. The cat sensed your sadness and anger and tried to help, ypu pushed him away then he shat ( shiited) on your blanket, that is hilarious. There are so many lessons in here, the main one I took away is keep it positive or else shit will happen LOL:)

🤣🤣 Else shit will happen? You are hilarious....

Yeah, he paid back and his pay back did hurt more... Lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Oh, gosh! I totally understand mad days. I still have them today for no real reason. Those are the days I lock myself away reminding myself they will pass. So glad they pass.

Fortunately, we do not have a cat. They are such jerks. Instead we have a Chihuahua, they are cats in dog dressings. Yep, she's a jerk.

Ren

Yeah, those crazy days...lol! It will all pass....😊

Hahahah! Cats in dogs dressings? They can be so sweet when they want to and well..... Lol!

20181103_103604.jpg

If you arent careful, they will try to steal your sweatshirts.

Hahahah! Not ready to share my sweatshirt. Lol! Oh, he is gonna steal it? He is so naughty....🤣😂

Cord is very naughty, but extremely cuddly.

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ahahah. Cats will be cats. You shouldn't have sent him away. He had his revenge. 😛

Are all these cute images done by you?

Hahahah! Yeah, I shouldn't have, Lol! I got a taste of my own medicine...😂😂😂😀

Well, not exactly me (but me) lol! Bitmoji app helped me with it, while I tweak it a bit to look more like me...

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Ohhhhhhh bad kitty!

Hahahahahaha afi kitty you crack me up! You have such an interesting day.. 😄😁.. so many had happened and every bit it not at your luck!

I guess we all have been there when everything does not seem to go your way. I feel you gurl! As they say when it rains it pours...

Yes we get mad easily but its nice that your madness had been overpowered by your intent to kill the cat!! 🤣😂🤣😂.. im sure the kitty knows what he has done so he had hid well before you could get your hands into him.. ohhh pooor kitty!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, right? Such crazy days... Hahaha!

🤣😂 He very well knew what he did! Yeah yeah, the anger was kept under check or maybe there was little I could do then. Lol!

How have you been?

Hi afi kitty!! Meow meow 🐱🐱

Hahahahahaha i am pretty good.. i am travelling most of the time and sometimes my connection is very weak so i could not log in much..

Posted using Partiko Android

😽 Glad to hear that you are good... You seem quite busy too but well, it will soon be Christmas so you will get more time for yourself...😀

Yeah its a crazy months for me.. too many reports and travels..

Oh yeah the holiday season is on the air. Can you feel it already? Are you excited what Santa has in store for you this year? Have you been a good kitty all year round? Hehehehehe..

Posted using Partiko Android

Its all gonna pass, and then.......🎊🎊

Yeah yeah, I can feel it already and I am getting ready for Santa's visit. Lol! 😻😺😽 can't miss out on Santa's visit so I tried to stay good...😺

Hahahahaha you better watchout you better not cry Santa Claus is coming to town.. 🎵🎶🎵🎶🎵

Posted using Partiko Android

😂😂 Not dropping a tear, well,except for those that will drop thanks to laughter. Lol! I am ready for Santa....

do you know the difference between cats and dogs?

Dogs follow us around like we are gods
Cats allow us around because they know they are gods!

My three cats remind me daily of this

Heheheh! Its quite an interesting one, I love how independent cats can be...

You have 3 cats? That's really awesome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81