Hello My Name Is

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

Ciao, I'm Haven, it's a pleasure to meet you! blue haven.jpg

My life philosophy is to enjoy and have fun. I mean, I only have one life on this planet that I know of, right? I might as well treasure it and savor my reality.

Speaking of reality, I honestly should be the star of my very own reality show. I realize most of the so called "reality" programs on television are scripted, but I happen to be the lucky recipient of a constant flow of unscripted and unexpected crazy that doesn't even bother to knock! I have yet to decide if I was granted "big shoulders" so that I can carry the drama, or if my strength came from having to bear the weight of the production. But I respect it, I own it, and I thankfully have the gift of being able to turn most of it into something shiny. The only unfortunate thing about my life being a constant Soap Opera is someone in HR must have lost my W2... If only I had the paychecks to reflect my Star Status (Bueller... Bueller...?)

In addition to my volunteer drama work, I am a game narration writer and sometimes radio personality. I am trying to break into a career as an International Spy, so I can observe such things as the emerald fields of Ireland, or the Great Wall of China, for instance. Perhaps a weekend scouting assignment lazing upon the sand in Jamaica, then a quick mission "observing" the shops in Milano. I believe I would make a good "spy" of the flora and fauna of Bora Bora from my beach chair whilst drinking a tropical concoction, and no-one would be better at observing the pedestrians of Paris from a tiny cafe.

Yesss. I would make a wonderful International "Spy".

I would be super appreciative of your Follow. Come sit with the new girl :) She just might prove to be one of the most thought provoking things since The Cloud.

(Wait, what IS the cloud, anyway?)

PS. What song is stuck on replay in your head today? I'll show you mine if you show me yours ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @arbitrarykitten I have sent you a tip

Welcome to STEEMIT, Haven! Some pretty intense stories you posted. Glad it seems you and your family managed to regain your "footing".

Thank you Alex. Yes, saying it was a struggle is an understatement. I'm an advocate now because seriously, if it can happen to us, it can happen to anybody.

Thank you for the welcome, and it's wonderful to meet you!

as you said, just an unlucky twist of fate, and it can happen to anyone. a good reminder not to take anything for granted, appreciate what we have, and not look down on those who've fallen upon tough times. nice meeting you too!

Welcome to Steemit @arbitrarykitten :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Haven,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hello Calvin! Thanks for the wonderful welcome :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the tip :)

Ciao Haven! I live near Milano so feel free to come by when you wish! The song that I listened to the most today is Asap Rocky's LVL =)

I just might have to take you up on that! I was born in Padova, my family immigrated to America when I was too young to remember. I haven't been back in several years, so currently making plans.

Padova is an university city, has great Spritz, the Sherwood festival (Definitely google it!) and Prato della Valle, one of Europe's biggest squares =) As you haven't made plans yet, I can help you out with this article https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Oh wow, that is a lot! Very cool of you to share, thanks man- I've got some reading to do :)

Nice to meet you Haven - I take it I have the privilege of being one of the very first posts you made? :)

That is correct :) Wonderful to meet you as well Raymond. ( I'm also a part time dating coach.)

Very nice. You'll enjoy tonight's episode then as I turn the tables haha :)

Looking forward to it ;)

Welcome to your new platform. Looking forward to your reality blog hehe. Upvoted hope you follow me

Lol yes! Followed, and thanks!

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

That's exactly what I've felt in my short time here, this feels like a big family. It's a pretty cool feeling, one you don't find on the interwebz...

Following, and thanks for the welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66