More Random English Phrases on T-shirts in Panama - Funny!!

in #funny6 years ago

I got to go out shopping with some friends again yesterday and found some more random English words on shirts. (Be sure to check that post if you missed the first instalment!!)

IMG_9708.JPG
Who doesn't want a picture of someone's feet on their chest?

These shirts all cost anywhere from $3-8 for the most part at a reputable store in our area. They are pretty cheap quality. Not like a jersey t-shirt material, but more like stretchy spandex type stuff. My friend says the material makes you stink. Definitely not cotton. Usually short and sized weird as well. All around...a quality purchase!

IMG_9722.JPG

Normal is boring, Crazy is lose
Boy Bye
Chase it make it own DO it.
It's time over
I think from this grouping, "It's time over" is possibly my favorite. It was a nice color and was printed with fuzzy letters! Ha. I just can't even really figure out what they were going for with most of these shirts...

IMG_9723.JPG

Here we have a shirt that is almost...but not quite! It's almost "Beautiful," but sadly someone spelled it wrong. I didn't even notice it until a friend pointed it out to me. Ha! I guess my mind was filling in the extra part of the "u" that was missing. And the print on the shirt isn't that bad...

IMG_9721.JPG

Brazil Nuts
Lemon Soul
You Fries Me Crazy
Prefer
Sorry that a few of these were a little blurry. We were literally rolling with laughter at some of them. Brazil Nuts was done with sparkly rhinestones. No clue what that was all about. The Fries one is showing the back as I missed a pic of the front. It had an embroidered egg on it (like where the pocket would be) and said "It's egg o'clock." The Prefer shirt goes well with the Happen shirt I've shown before. Lemon Soul is my favorite of this grouping. I just don't know what they were going for, but I like the print and the words were all sparkly with black glitter!

Which shirt is your favorite? If you were to do an "oops" shirt, what would yours say??



!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map

The STEEM Engine

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Being a screen printer myself, I find these extremely funny. I'm a member of a screen printing group on Facebook and have seen some pretty bad errors, but nothing this bad. Thanks for the laugh!

Also, I researched and submitted an application to join The STEEM Engine...seeing the banner on your post was the first I had heard of it. I included your name on the application. :)

Yea - I see that you were accepted. :) Wahoo! I have been offline for a few days while we've had family in town. That's funny that you're in a group that shares mistakes. Ha! These shirts are pretty funny - I love to search for them. It always makes me laugh.

I'd have to go with Lemon Soul. How Fun.

Maybe I should get a job designing shirts in Panama. I can come up with some pretty good nonsense, too! lol

I like the "It's time over" shirt, although "Lemon Soul" is pretty deep!

Yes, I liked those two shirts. Lemon Soul was my favorite last time and I snapped a pic this trip. I don't know what they're going for...you're sour? Or lemons are bright and happy, so maybe a happy sunshiney soul? Lol!

Maybe something along he lines of life throwing you lemons? Lol

Those are funny! Its amazing what can slip past so many eyes in the production of products!

Yes, exactly! Too funny! I love finding the shirts. We search through the stores for them. This was only the women's/junior section. Next time, we'll have to check the mens!!

I like the one with beautiful spelled wrong because of the flowers! I'm wondering if someone had been drinking when they came up with the "Normal is boring, Crazy is lose" shirt!

Lol - I know! Totally crazy! Normal is boring, crazy is cool/fun would work. Lol

Thanks for the chuckle, @apanamamama! I can't decide my favorite...maybe Brazil nuts.
Cheers!

They are all pretty hilarious!

those are hilarious! It's like somebody's taking really bad texts and just printing them on shirts. Wow!

I saw the first post...but you may have outdone yourself with these. Funny.

Favorite is "It's Time Over" , my shirt would have a picture of two hands holding a pile of dog crap with wavy lines coming off of it to show the "smell", the caption would read, "Tired of the same old shit?"

It's time over is pretty good! Ha! Yes, I think that your shirt would be interesting... Lol

for me, the Brazil nuts cat wins the prize.
I enjoy laughing about some of the English I see on t-shirts in Europe too...not necessarily wrong, but just weird and made up and not something I would ever put on my body - also some of the French I see on restaurants and clothes, etc here in the US is equally amusing! and of course we've all heard stories of people thinking their Chinese tattoo says peace and love but really it says turkey or something like that... gotta love language!

Yes, I posted about the Chinese tattoos in the first post. Ha! It is always interesting what people will wear. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38