Fungi Friday: Many Types

in #fungifriday6 years ago (edited)

#fungifriday is a photo contest hosted by @ewkaw.

In the forest behind the house there is a lot of fungi to check out.

This fungi is called Red Belted Conk and can be found on quite a few trees.


image


Red Belted Conk has many traditional medicinal uses. To name a few...treat headaches, bowel disorders and to stop bleeding. A tea can be made by boiling slices of the conk.

Not only can it be smoked, it can be used to start a campfire.


Fungi growing on this dead birch tree is called Birch Polypore


image

I have noticed some fungi, growing on the ground, has little bites taken out of it...perhaps by the squirrels.


image


image


image


An animal was really enjoying eating this fungi


image


A little slug is on this one.


image

.
Other fungi likes company and grows in groups.


image


image


Fungi growing on the lawn.
image


Know your mushrooms before eating them.

Many mushroom can be eaten and used for medicinal purposes but some can be poisonous

FE1258FE-638B-43CC-AD3D-E3F536F7DDA4.jpeg

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6










Picture1.png



Sort:  

!Done my friend! 🙂
Good luck!
 <why low rep>                          ...

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-macro" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Great photos and good advice. I wish I knew more about mushrooms.

Thanks Melinda. I feel if the animals eat them they must be okay for human consumption but one never knows.

I think the same thing, but I'm still not certain enough to try!

Wow, absolutely amazing photograph of Red Belted Conk .
I really like this picture.

Thanks @tussar11. I’m glad you liked the photo.

Love the group of the little orange ones!
You found so many! I still need to wait longer... still too hot for them here.

Happy Fungi Friday! :)

Thanks @ewkaw. Happy Fungi Friday! 🍄 😊

Amazing shots!

Thanks Joel and thanks for stopping by. 😊

You have some amazing fungi photos here @redheadpei I really love the 'group' photo and those curly ones. They are so interesting. I found some strange fungi recently and I'm glad you have reminded my about this challenge as I'd like to find out what they are called. I will post them next Friday if I remember and hopefully someone will know what they are. (U & R )

Thanks so much Trudee @trudeehunter. Appreciated. I’ll look forward to seeing your fungi photos. 😊 ❤️

My pleasure Joanne. I hope I remember to post them (lol)

Lovely mushrooms thanks for showing us.

Love this post, Joanne! Such a variety of fungi and they are pretty too!

Thanks Icy. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75