STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

Happy new week everyone! I hope you all enjoyed the weekend once again. I just got back from Easter dinner with my family, so I apologize for being a little bit behind when I have been posting. My little niece was just too cute to leave! Plus we were all in a food coma, especially after my delicious vegan strawberry trifle using @lenasveganliving’s absolutely scrumptious cashew cream! (I’ll try to share the full dessert tomorrow because it was sooooo good!)

This week we have a new HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @paleotwist! She made some delicious carrot dogs last week to put her in the hot seat. I’m sure she will enjoy checking out everyone’s entries, as we all do! Can’t wait to see what you all bring to the communal #fruitsandveggiesmonday table for another round of eating the rainbow!

I would also like to remind you to read the rules, because only entries following them 100% will be accepted. GOOD LUCK!!!

FAVM Banner

🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇🍒 🍌🍑

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSOR @donkeypong 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

THE FIRST THREE PRIZES ARE:

1st PRIZE 7.00 Steem
2nd PRIZE 4.00 Steem
3rd PRIZE 1.50 Steem

THE WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WEDNESDAY 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

PLEASE KEEP IN MIND OUR TRADITION 🌸💖🌸
5.jpg
THE RULES ARE:

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving
• Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish, PLANT BASED RECIPES ARE WELCOMED).
• One entry only!!!
• PLEASE MAKE SURE THE ENTRY IS 100% ORIGINAL CONTENT!!! (images and text)
• Text must be at least 100 words.
• Use hashtag #fruitsandveggiesmonday
• Mention the creator @lenasveganliving, the host @plantstoplanks and the title FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY
• Please copy and paste a link of your entry in the comment section under this post. We always acknowledge and upvote, but only if you follow the rules.
• Please upvote and repost.
• Make sure you post your entry no later than Tuesday morning Toronto time.
6.jpg
For additional details on posting, check out the Cheat Sheet by @plantstoplanks

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!

FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif



Authored by @plantstoplanks

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing a yummy bowl to the table!

I love baked chicken and vegetables as well, so your dish is perfect for me :)

Yes but not fitted to this contest. Thank you for the compliments Ma'am.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right, this is a vegan contest. Better luck next time.

This is so exciting! I <3 fruits a lot! :D I will make for this!

We'd love to have you join!

I'd like a serving if possible please, it looks great!

Ok. I’ll keep you portion.😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have so many fresh and healthy vegetables there. Well done!

yes that's just a portion of what I have😁

Posted using Partiko Android

lovely contest ! ;)

Just look at the prices of these tomatoes in the supermarket (Japanese)

Wow! Crazy! That would make a good post--share what the produce department looks like in your local store!

Am I seeing $13 for two tomatoes?

Wahoo! As if Mondays weren't fun enough already!

Morning everyone, from a very wet Durban, heavy rain overnight so we expect damage in some areas!
Here is my entry this week Tamarillo & Guava Upside Down Carrot & Apple Muffins
IMG_20190420_104432.jpg

Hope there wasn't any bad damage! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

We're ok but a lot of damage everywhere, trees uprooted, walls fallen down, even a house collapsed not far from us, seven people died in that but sounds like it was an illegal erection! It stopped now but they've warned us it's going to rain again. Fortunately hubby's in civil engineering so we have a major stormwater system behind all our walls but many people simply build walls without planning, water is such a powerful force! Thanks for asking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow, that's terrible! I'm glad you are safe, but I hate to hear that for those who have suffered such losses. Hope the next round isn't so devastating!

Thank you @plantstoplanks, everything is calm tonight, so perhaps the rain's been blown out to sea! It's quite bad, friends of ours have only one access road to their area and that was also flooded so they could not even go anywhere. I'm sure if it stays like this things will be back to normal for most.

Thi is new to me but it looks very inviting, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31