FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY - Eat Healthy Stay Healthy ๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ…๐Ÿฅ•๐Ÿฅ”

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Thanks @lenasveganliving,@plantstoplanks and @vegansofsteemit for this beautiful contest to promote healthy and vegan lifestyle. Keep up the good work. ^^

From my username @fruityexplorer, you can know that I am actually a fruits lover. Therefore, I always stock up my fridge with fruits. :D If I do not have any at my home, I will crave for fruits and surely I will go out and get some. On top of that, I find that beautiful and nature colour on fruits and veggies caught my eyes. In fact, we are encouraged to consume different colour group of vegetables and fruits to absorb various nutrients.

HERE YOU GO - Natural Colours

vegetables
The above is Malaysia's night market vegetables stall. Look at the beautiful colour of vegetables! I could feel the healthiness instantly by just looking at green colour.

vegetables
This was my tonight meal. Currently, I am practicing on home-cooked because I enjoy more on home-cooked vegetable dishes than eating out. It saves my money on the other side too. However, to start a good habit could be challenging in the beginning but a good and healthy lifestyle is worthwhile at the end.

srawakpakumidin
This is Sarawak national vegetable, midin (Stenochlaena palustris), a type of fern vegetable. It tastes really delicious with crunchy texture. I am blessed to have this in my house backyard. :)

fruits.yellow
Fruits are part of my life - I guess I bought too much yellow fruits accidentally.

green.avocado.fruits

Yeayyyy! I love avocado milk shake, it tastes creamy like ice-cream. In fact, avocado is a good source for improving your cholesterol profile which increase HDL and decrease LDL.

To be vegan, almond milk is used as an alternative milk source. My snack after dinner. :)
avocado.milkshake

Hopefully, you find this helpful through my humble sharing. :)

ๅธŒๆœ›ไฝ ๅ–œๆฌขๆˆ‘็š„ๅˆ†ไบซ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜Š

fruity explorer.jpg

ไฝ ็š„ๆ”ฏๆŒๆ˜ฏๆˆ‘ๆŒ็ปญๅ†™ไฝœ็š„ๅŠจๅŠ›ใ€‚Your continued support is my greatest drive.

followโœ”@fruityexplorer, upvote โฌ†resteem and COMMENT

Follow @fruityexplorer

If you want AUTOPOST feature with your Instagram SET IT Up here

imageedit_13_6159096390.jpg

Sort: ย 

Good. So excited to see all fresh fruits and vegetables๐Ÿ˜‹

Posted using Partiko Android

yes :) Do yo u cook too~

Such a beautiful and fresh produce my Dear. I am very happy you joined us and shared all this Malaysian bounty with us. I look forward to see more next week ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฅ‘๐ŸŒด
1 Collage.jpg

Sure. I love fruits and vegetables. I love nature ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’–. I will surely join if that relates to me. Thanks for your beautiful words. It assures and encourages me. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh, those ferns look fantastic! I can just imagine how fresh they taste! A stunning roundup of local veggies! I totally agree with you that taking the time to learn how to cook is so rewarding--for your pocketbook and your health. Thanks so much for bringing this bounty to the contest this week!

Yes it is very fresh๐Ÿ’ž. We plucked from our backyard. I just really enjoy the process of growing plants and cooking with your own growing fruits and vegetables. When I look at the wisternised homesteading, I'm really envious. They have a big piece of land to grow all types of berries and also vineyard. ๐Ÿ˜ That's so good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing pictures @fruityexplorer ๐Ÿ˜‰ we are so lucky that we live in a tropical country, part of south east Asia where we can grow fruits abd veggies easily.

Whooaa... Always nice to visit the veggie nigt market ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have many around my neighbourhood in Indonesia too. REALLY Cool!

Sarawak Boleehh!

yes, but somehow I wish to stay in overseas because I could have a land to start my homesteading which I always wanted too hahaha. I would love to grow blueberries and many more. Yes, I love to visit pasar malam because the food there is cheap and fresh :) Thanks for your nice words! @cicisaja

That's funny.. where's the over seas you want to start your homesteading? In 4 seasons country? Or somewhere around Vietnam, Thailand or Indonesia?

yes 4 seasons countries, but it could be just a dream :D Which part is funny?

When many people dream to have a piece of land in tropical heaven, you wish to have a land in 4 seasons country.. that's funny in my opinion @fruityexplorer .. But I do appreciate and respect your choice ๐Ÿ˜Š

That's very normal. Human always desire for things they don't have. ๐Ÿ˜ I love to eat berries, and if berries import to S.E.A. Is expensive. But western countries have higher currency to purchase tropical fruits. ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeaahh right ๐Ÿ˜‰ while we can grow our own berries too already here in Indonesia. Different qualities but affordable. See.. it's not easy for people outside SEA to get Durians ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Really? That's good. But not in Malaysia. Is it cold area? Is there a way? That's very enlightening

Posted using Partiko Android

This is interesting, the farmers market in Malaysia looks just like the ones here in Costa Rica.... ๐Ÿค” Great dish, chef, I hear avocados are deliciousโ€”Iโ€™ll take your word for it.

Is it? What are the similarities? ๐Ÿ˜Š I would like to know more about your country. Thanks for your great words. I'm still learning in cooking. Avocado is imported from Philippines and Australia, Africa and so on. Do you like avocado too?

Iโ€™m actually allergic to avocadoโ€”I canโ€™t eat it. What I meant was, here in Costa Rica, back in LA or with you at at your fathers market, lettuce is still green and carrots are still orange. ๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ˜‚Thanks. I don't think the colour will change tough. ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

@fruityexplorer, those vegetables look like they came fresh from the garden. Beautiful veggies.

Hehe yea looks quite fresh. I love fresh vegetables, it tastes so good.

Posted using Partiko Android

ๅƒไบ†ๅ—๏ผŸๆฌข่ฟŽๅ„ไฝ็Žฉdrugwars็š„ๅŽไบบๆœ‹ๅ‹ๅŠ ๅ…ฅDragonๅธฎไผš๏ผๅทฒ็ปๆœ‰ไธ€็พคๅ…„ๅผŸๅงๅฆนๅœจ็ญ‰ๅพ…ไฝ ็š„ๅŠ ๅ…ฅไบ†๏ผๅ€˜่‹ฅไฝ ๆƒณ่ฎฉๆˆ‘้šๅฝข๏ผŒ่ฏทๅ›žๅคโ€œๅ–ๆถˆโ€ใ€‚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42