STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Hey there my favorite fruits and veggies folks! I am sure you'll be surprised to see this post coming from me as opposed to our fantastic hostess @lenasveganliving. She's having a bit of an internet connectivity issue, so I am happy to fill in to keep the show going to announce this week's winners! Make sure to share around if you can to ensure everyone gets a chance to see. Our pal @puravidaville did a fantastic job filling in as guest judge again, so here's what she had to say:

Each week gets tougher and tougher to judge this contest. All of the contestants are whipping up some fantastic dishes making my job this week difficult. With some heavy concentration and a full belly I was able to enjoy each and every entry but then quickly had to run to my kitchen to tame the appetite beast ignited by all of the yumminess. ๐Ÿคฆโ€โ™€๏ธ

I can totally agree girl! I also apologize that I am not quite sure how to put together a lovely collage like Lena, but I'll share a few of the winner's photos so you can see how yummy these dishes are!

Big thanks to everyone for their contribution! @barbara-orenya, the wonderful artist and creator of the lovely wonkies and our HONORABLE SPONSORS @progressivechef, @donkeypong ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!! CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL ! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
THE WINNERS ARE:

3rd PRIZE 1.50 SBD
To @plantstoplanks for Cauliflower Tacos with Lena's Recipe

โ€œYou had me at tacos! No, but really, everything from the crispy cauliflower filling, to the homemade lentil tortilla was brilliant. Iโ€™d take taco night at your house any day of the week.โ€

2nd PRIZE 2.50 SBD
To @rawadventuress for Crunchy Raw Pizza

โ€œWholesome and tasty is right. I loved how this pizza was made from simple ingredients yet prepared without any cooking. It brings a whole new meaning to pizza night.โ€

1st PRIZE 4.00 SBD
To @birdsinparadise for Orangetti Broccoli Cheese Bake

โ€œThis is one of three dishes from @birdsinparadise where sheโ€™s introduced me to new fruits and veggies. I am definitely looking forward to Orangetti night at my house."

BONUSES 1.00 SBD EACH

To @proanima for Caramelized Fruit Salad w/ Cinnamon Cream and Red Wine Sauce

โ€œIncredible that this is what youโ€™re making for dessert at your house. I mean even the title sounds fancy. I love that most of your fruit is picked from your very own backyard too. Delicious!โ€

To @buckaroo for A Taste of India

โ€œItโ€™s amazing that we all enjoy rice and beans in so many ways. From the spices you used to the way you laid out your entry made for a very fun read. The dish looked great as well.โ€

To @jasmink for Root Vegetable Pancakes

โ€œThis post made me drool. Not really, okay, kindaโ€ฆ but I am always impressed by your ability to take everyday ingredients and turn them in to something I can immediately mimic at home without too much fuss. These pancakes will definitely make an appearance at the pura-days home.โ€

To @gguy773 for Vegan Cornish Pastie

โ€œThis entry excited me for all of the possibilities one could fill that pastry with. I usually shy away from breads and doughs but gguy773 made the process seem so simple. Way to inspire the cook in all of us.โ€

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR ENTRIES!!!
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT Lena's Vegan Living Blog

Posted by @plantstoplanks on behalf of @lenasveganliving

Sort: ย 

Oh my goodness, @puravidaville, I am stunned! Much thanks to both you and @lenasveganliving, I am truly honored! Congrats to my fellow fruits and veggie winners @plantstoplanks and @rawadventuress as well as all of the other winners! So many amazing recipes and contributions this week. Looking forward to seeing you all next week!

Congratulations my Dear, well deserved PRIZE! Now I hope you are ready for the big job next week!

Everyone truly did such a great job! Way to pinch hit there @plantstoplanks. I hope youโ€™re feeling better and getting ready for Saturdayโ€™s race ๐Ÿ˜‰

Congratulations to everyone and looking forward to seeing yโ€™all next week :)

I am definitely on the mend, thank you! Should be feeling good to go by Saturday. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Woohoo! Thatโ€™s what I like to hear :)

Thank you so much Katie, I am so greatful for having such a pal like you who fills in everytime I am stuck. You did an excelent job my Dear and congratulations to your well deserved prize ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Always happy to help you out my friend! Big shoes to fill, but we make it work. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Well, I do have big feet, lol. Thanks again Katie. Our internet is finally working by the way ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yay for internet! Good thing I have big feet, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Good to know, lol.

Amazing work everyone, congratulations to all the winners! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘@puravidaville, your job wasn't an easy one this week!

See you all next week! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Well done winners! Well done @puravidaville for excellent choices. Thanks @plantstoplanks for helping Lena out, once again. Such a sweet cyber secretary, isn't she @lenasveganliving! Have a fabulously fruitie weekend everyone

Haha, I wonder if that's an actual job title somewhere? ๐Ÿ˜œ

Maybe you're the pioneer Katie!

Oh my gosh! That is a great title Tracey. I love it ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'm happy as long as I can do it in my pajamas, haha!

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

Many thanks @puravidaville and @lenasveganliving for this great prize ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Well deserved Sweetie ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congrats to all the winners, still need some inspiration for something new to try out so I'll be looking trough many of the entries.

  • I tried the hot coconut milk with tumeric, ginger, cinamon. I went a bit too generous on the spices and will tone it down a bit next time. I do really like the idea though and I think I can make it work with a couple more tries. Still need to go shopping for some kardemon. Thanks for the ideas

Cool! Yeah, it takes a few tries to get the right amounts just how you like them. I'm sure another try will get you to the perfect mix. It is especially nice for a warming winter beverage!

Congratulations to all of us since this competition is a burst of colorful posts every week that brings more excitement into the world of fruits and veggies!

And thank you @puravidaville for taking the time to write so many nice words for everyone - I really appreciate it. ๐Ÿ’š

Congratulations to the winners:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97