Fruits & Veggies Monday/Caramelized fruit salad with cinnamon cream and red wine sauce ๐ŸŽ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŠ

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 6 years ago

DSC05617.jpg

Happy Monday my dear friends! I hope I can inspire you with this entry for "fruitsandveggiesmonday" from @lenasveganliving for a delicious dessert. ๐ŸŽ

DSC05644.jpg

Ingredients

Fruit salad

  • Fruit of your choice, I chose orange, banana, apple and grapes, because apples and grapes are from my garden. The red wine I use in this recipe is homemade.
  • 1 tablespoon of sugar
  • 250 ml orange juice freshly pressed

DSC05619.jpg

Red wine Sauce

  • 175 ml of red wine
  • 1/2 stick cinnamon
  • 4 cloves
  • 3 tbsp birch sugar
  • 8 g vanillin sugar
  • Juice of 1/2 orange
  • 1 teaspoon cornstarch

DSC05618.jpg

Cinnamon cream

  • 175 ml of soy cream
  • 20 g vanillin sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon

DSC05539.jpg

Preparation sauce

Put the red wine with the spices, sugar and orange juice in a saucepan and simmer for 2-3 minutes over medium heat. Mix the cornstarch with a little water and add to the sauce. Remove the sauce from the stove and let it cool slightly.

DSC05540.jpg

DSC05542.jpg

DSC05545.jpg

Preparing caramelized fruit

Wash fruit, peel, core and cut into small pieces.

DSC05621.jpg

Caramelise the sugar in a pot, add orange juice and stir until the sugar has dissolved. Add the finely chopped fruit and leave for 1-2 minutes.

DSC05626.jpg

DSC05627.jpg

DSC05628.jpg

For the cinnamon cream beat the cream with vanilla sugar until stiff, add the cinnamon loosely underneath. Fill the cream into a piping bag.

DSC05553.jpg

DSC05638.jpg

Proanima collage2.JPG

Sort: ย 

I have been addicted to caramel lately, so this is right up to my alley. I can only imagine how yummylicious this dessert must be, wow! And with apples and homemade wine sauce from your garden. Well done Dear Heidi ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you very much dear Lena ๐Ÿ“ Although, caramel I really like.

Hi @proanima
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 16upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong
(If you check if you have followed, please wait 5 seconds, usually you have already followed so you get this upvote)
Check my blog to get the best service for you.

thank you.

I just finished my lunch and this would be a perfect dessert! ๐Ÿ˜‹ I'll just have to settle for trying to imagine how delicious it is. It looks amazing @proanima!

Many thanks dear, I would very much like to leave you something of my desert :)

Consider yourself inspiring @proanima! I love the orange juice, spice and red wine combination. Delicious sweet treat

Many thanks dear @buckaroo!

I would take any of these components individually, but together what a dream! I can just imagine how yummy that wine sauce smelled simmering away in your kitchen. Definitely a delicious way to eat your fruit for the day!

Thank you dear, yes, the whole house smelled like a wine bar :)

I'll skip the red wine sauce .. bring me the caramelized and cream.. hehehe, I can clean the plate in 2 scoop @proanima ..yeaahh I'm a fruits monsters! I can eat this dessert only for a whole day!

Lol, yes you are right, it tastes even without sauce :)

Hahaโ€ฆ you are such a pro! Grapes have to be one of my favorite fruits but only fresh ones, not grocery store bought grapes. You are so lucky to have all of these wonderful ingredients in your backyard. I love that you put everything to good use and show us here on Steemit. Another great job @proanima (hey, is that why your name is prefixed with โ€œproโ€, because you are a pro? Makes sense to me) ๐Ÿ˜€

Haha, no, unfortunately, I am not a professional, but thank you for your compliment! The "proanima" stands for pro animals ๐Ÿ˜

Hahaโ€ฆ toe-mate-toeโ€ฆ toe-mawt-toe.

๐Ÿ˜€

Oooh ..scrumptious dessert ! =))

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56