The Fresh Five, Weekly Engagement Post - Getting to know New Steemians!

in #fresh56 years ago

Welcome to The Fresh Five Weekly Engagement Post.

These posts are created as an anchor for us to welcome New Steemians into the fold. I will be going out into the Introduceyourself tag several times a week and upvoting good quality introduction posts with an accompanying comment welcoming the new Steemian and inviting them to the weekly engagement post to interact with both other new and established Steemians.

The point of this is to get new Steemians out of their own blog and interacting with people in the comments of another post. Hopefully new Steemians will also find each other and get some good new Steemians to follow.

Of course @thefreshfive does not have a ton of SP of its own, so I am following the upvote of thefreshfive with a matching vote from @mikepm74, my main account. This should give the new folks a decent boost out of the gate. I'll also be active in the comments for this post and will give upvotes as much as I can to good quality comments.

If you want to help out the Fresh Five and my new user retention initiative, I would appreciate you joining the curation trail on Steemauto. Even an extra 1% upvote added to a new Steemian's introduction post can make a difference. As a small incentive, I have set the @mikepm74 follow vote to come in 10 minutes after @thefreshfive vote, so you can plug your vote in any time during the first ten minutes and get some curation bonus from my bigger vote.

Disclaimer: This account does upvote @mikepm74 top level posts as well, so you may end up voting once or twice a day for my main account. Make sure you do not follow with a higher value upvote than you are willing to give me on my postings. If this is an issue for anyone who is considering joining the curation trail, please let me know and we can discuss it. I am not opposed to removing my upvote for myself if the benefit to new Steemians is worth it.


Highlighting some of last week's new Steemians.

Each week I will attempt to highlight a few of the new Steemians who came to my Engagement post from the previous week and give you all some people to go check out, as well as provide some new folks that other new folks can go take a look at. This is a bit of a reward for coming over to the engagement post after I invite folks and interacting with us. So here are this week's highlights.



I Love Megaman! So how could I not include this new post from @rikyo? Check him out with his latest post: Mega Man Tribute.



@ikannaokim introduced herself by telling us "There's a Storyteller in the House", and has proceeded to show us some of her craft. Her latest is a short story titled I was Robbed! By a woman!

@laurascarborough came out to share her love of music with us. That is just what she did with her newest post 5 songs that made me stop and drop.



@sharebear is one of my newer discoveries, and she hasn't done any posts other than her Introduction Post just yet. But I am sure she is full of potential ready to rock Steemit. Head over and say Hi!


So there is this week's set of new folks. Tomorrow I head back into the Introduceyourself tag in search of more new Steemians to invite to come and play with us. Please make them welcome as they turn up!

Be sure to join The Fresh Five at our Discord Channel in the Welcoming Committee Server. You can check it out here: https://discord.gg/z8G7q7S. I'm not there all the time, but hopefully you all can help each other, and you are always welcome to ping me and I will come over if I am near an internet connected device!

Thanks for reading everyone! Steem On!!

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Something to say thank you for finding awesome people!

Thank you so much for letting me know about this and for inviting me over for a look!

I have followed and upvoted!

Good to see you Amanda! Hope you are enjoying Steem so far! Happy to have you here!

This is the coolest! Thanks for bringing my attention to it. What a welcome! Super excited to be here!

Very happy to have you here Flaversham! Hope you are finding Steem to your liking! Let us know if you have any questions. Very helpful people following the Fresh Five!

Thank you! Im pretty lucky to have some people helping me out, but I still have made some blunders already!

Thanks for the comment, newcomer here, ready to meet you all :)

Welcome! Thanks for coming over to say Hi! a big part of getting started in Steem is getting out of your own blog and commenting on what other people are doing. It increases visibility for your own stuff!

Thanks for being here!

I find this project a wonderful way to help newcomers, and I can tell you that (at least to me) it really works. I've already checked and loved @ikannaokim 's poetic story, as well as @rikyo 's wonderful and beautifully colored megaman art piece. I must confess that I unfortunely don't have that much time available to check every wonderful steemian, but I'll definitely try to see at least some of those you recomend.

Glad to have you here Ladybliss! That's a big part of the point of the Fresh Five, to find new Steemians to highlight so that people who don't have the time to go searching for new people can come and see a few new people featured that they might want to follow!

I agree with many others here that this is a great idea. I'll keep an eye out here (I've given you a follow) for more users to check out over the coming weeks.

That's a big part of the mission! Connecting new users to each other so you have a group of people you can grow with! Everyone wins!

This is a great initiative. Thank you for helping the newbies on Steemit, I happen to be one of them:)

Doing my best to be as helpful as possible! Enjoy Steem! It's a great place!

Stopping by to say hello and thank you for the warm welcome @mikepm74 I'm pretty busy but I'll stop by and say hello as often as I can :-)

I know the feeling. There are not enough hours in the day!

Keep us in mind if you have any questions, always happy to try to help out!

This is a great idea as I'm still getting to know Steemit and find out how it works and how I connect with others.

It works rather complicatedly, but it does work! Let us know if you have questions we might be able to help with! Good community of knowledgeable people here!

Thank you so much for inviting us, this is such a great idea! :)

Thanks to the both of you for being here! Enjoyed your follow up post today as well! Glad to have you! Keep up the posting! Let us know if the community can help you getting around. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27