I WAS ROBBED BY A WOMAN!

in #fiction7 years ago

She approached me calmly. Her eyes spoke of nothing but the meek spirit of a woman. She smiled at me. I smiled back. Such beauty.

She advanced towards me. Her hair jumping and falling back on her shoulders as she took each step. She came closer to me. I stopped and smiled.
"Good afternoon ma'am", I greeted.

For the first time after my divorce, I got to appreciate the beauty of a woman, her meekness and her innocuousness. So innocent! She had good shoulders, hard enough to uphold a weeping head and soft enough to soothe a bothered head. Her arms are always ready to comfort a troubled soul.

So, this woman gave me another smile and showed me something. Something...
A gun! The look on her face changed and she signalled me to surrender everything in my possession.

What! A woman? Where's the meek spirit, where's the beautiful soul? Where's that soft spot for helpless people?
I looked at her eyes, they were red and angry.

I surrendered all I had to her. My wallet, my phone, my ATM card...
She she gave me one last smile and sped into the nearest corner. I couldn't see her again.

Yes, she left my pocket empty. She also left my heart empty. I did not know what to think.

Right now, I have a puzzle in my heart.

Oh, it is true, they say 'what a man can do, a woman can do better'.

I agree.

#fiction.

Ikanna Okim ©2017

Image source- iStockFB_IMG_1516031312353.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting ideas. Your visuals are very good, a little polish on your language choices, such as "bounce" instead of "jump" when you speak of her hair. Also, while it seems unintended, many may read this as sexist, since your narrator seems to assume the woman is too weak to rob him before it happens. Although, maybe that was your intent. Keep writing! Nice post! @markrmorrisjr

Okay. Thanks.

Sorry if my tips were overwhelming, I taught for many years, sometimes it just creeps out. I liked your post, but I probably didn't say that part very well.

It's okay. The correction is well appreciated. Thank you very much.

Such soft words, it is even poetic the way you narrate this story... I really liked it.

Thanks so much @ladybliss. I'm honoured

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69