Freewrite #8 - Coin

in #freewrite6 years ago

steve-johnson-605822-unsplash.jpg
(Photo Credit : Steve Johnson

Oh, coin.
So many analogies.
So many correlations.

Coin, coin.
Your multiple levels and importance.

You help nourish.
You help influence.

Countries wage war in your name.
People go to jail in your honor.

Coin, coin.
You are a double-edged sword.
You have the ability to help or hurt, based on a whim.
Your value is in the eye of the beholder.

Coin, coin.
You are fawned and obsessed over, moreso than any God or religion.
You are merely a manmade creation, yet society flinches at your every move.

I see you, coin.
You are shiny and coveted, but merely a tool.
I will not let you rule over me, for there’s only one that does that.

Others see you, coin
But not the way I do.
You are not something I wish to possess as a trophy on my mantle.
You are merely a tool to spread joy and help others.

Coin, coin.
A double-blade, you are.

PREVIOUS FREEWRITES :
#7 - Document
#6 - Curry
#5 - Robes
#4 - Texas
#3 - Purple Squirrel
#2 - Blue
#1 - Airplane

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

OMG! I love this! I feel the same way you do. So many are just trying to keep up with "The Jone's." Tip!

Hi @zingali! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 176: 5 Miniute Freewrite: Friday-Prompt: Curry Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

I got so excited that I forgot to deliver your prompt. I am the resident cat and I literally don't know if I am coming or going! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-181-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-literally

Well written! You can add the tag #freewritepoetrydigest to any freewrite poetry to be considered for the new Poetry Digest for consideration in one of our curation posts at @freewritehouse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36