Who listens to radio anymore?

in #freewrite6 years ago

inCollage_20180812_125534353.jpg
Amazon.com

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: radio show

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day297-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-radio-show

I used to listen to a great radio show a few years ago, but they changed format so now I rarely listen to any radio at all.
I can't deal with the new music that these new artists create and everything else is talk radio.
Now in the car I listen to a CD and when I'm home, I ask Alexa to play selections from Journey or Earth, Wind, and Fire.
It's getting just as bad as the local news programs, when I watch the local news, I wanna hear news about San Antonio and surrounding areas.
It's bad enough the the national news is pushing crap down out throats.
I guess I'm just stuck in my old ways.

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

You've become a cliche ;)

Kids these days call it music, but it's just noise!

I imagine you waving an iPod and hollering.

Great, I've become my parents. And that's a good thing! 👍👍

They're nice people, I'm sure, 'cause they made you!

I miss them dearly. 😥

That is why I listen to podcasts! so many to chose from and I find so many that are interesting to me :)

I bet you would like this podcast: https://www.silverdoctors.com/

Thank you, I'm gonna listen to this today. 💕

You are Faithfully listening to the good ol music. I too would listen with Open Arms. And it's okay if you want to go your Separate Way from the noise on radio today as long as you Don't Stop Believing....

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-297-5-minute-freewrite-day-prompt-drive

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You won a 100% upvote for the poetry suggestion :)

Thank you very much for the most generous upvote. 💕

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.88% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44