The mouse named Isabella ~ Part 7 ~ Warrior

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180602_110943.jpg

I was asked by @kimberlylane to continue the Mouse named Isabella story with today's choice prompt: warrior

Here are the beginning parts of the story of Isabella the Mouse:

"I'm counting on you, Max!"

Max looked at the pink paper to check the mealtimes for these monsters, then took off to the kitchen like a warrior. He peeked to make sure they were all sitting at the table, then headed to uncle Norman's room. He would be the last to leave the table, so Max had some time to look for food.

Max knew which room was Norman's because he always left the light on, so he needed to hurry. He scanned the room and saw some wrappers under the bed, but they were all empty. That fat bastard sure knew how to clean out a bag. Max saw an open drawer and climbed in, score, a partial Toblerone bar. Max pulled at the foil wrapper and got the prize to Isabella's house.

"Isabella, Isabella, open up, I have a surprise for you!" Max screamed.

Isabella opened the door and saw that foil wrapper from the Toblerone bar, "Max you did it!" she said, while hugging Max.

"And there's so much more food! We need to gather the others!" Max yelled.

I would like to nominate @wandrnrose7 to continue the story with Sunday's prompt.

Story continuation and selfie by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-6-2-2018-single-prompt-option

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgthanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

YES! TOBLERONE! I hope you know that I'm going to be craving a Toblerone bar now. They are the best. Great job continuing the story. I'm really starting to picture these characters as they continue to come to life in this story.

I LOVE your continuation! So glad Max found a better way. I wouldn't have thought of going into to his room to find food, that'll be much easier than waiting at the table.
Made me laugh when you wrote, that bastard knew how to clean out a bag :) I keep chocolate in my bedroom drawer too--so I can reach in while I'm reading on my bed.
Your selfie is great again, too :)

Thank you for nominating me and the kind words. 😘

This was wonderful! Max to the rescue with enough chocolate to feed the neighbor mice! He was very smart to look in Uncle Norman's room while he was in the kitchen. Great use of the prompt and wonderful selfie!

I figured uncle Norman was like uncle Bruni, a stash in the bedroom. 😂

I know my up vote world little but my appreciation of what you have written is great. Keep going with the story and see your next freewrite
Cheers

I'm sure your upvote is more than mine, thank you for visiting. We planktons need to stick together. 🙏

Fully agreed. I will hop into your profile regularly to maximize my Steem power
Cheers

Ahh! I read this yesterday and thought I commented! Glad I came back!

I love that Max pulled through and potentially scored them something big! Great freewrite 😀

Thank you for stopping by again. 😘

Toblerone!! I haven't had that for a while. Sooooo good.

Glad that Max found it!!

Today's prompt for you. Wonder what it will bring to your mind :)

https://steemit.com/frewrite/@mariannewest/day-227-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-bones

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

One of my favs. You're wonderful Marianne. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31