My new colorized monkey

in #freewrite6 years ago

inCollage_20180811_121002291.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on prompts I chose today: itching monkey

If you've never created a #freewrite before, check out this post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-8-11-2018-single-prompt-option

I've been itching to buy this gold coin for the last six months and I finally pulled the trigger last week. I started watch these coins at $150, but I wasn't ready to purchase back then.
This is my first colorized gold coin purchase since I've been stacking.
Last week the price dropped to $128.78 for this 1/10th ounce of .9999 fine gold, and boy does she look great in hand.
inCollage_20180811_123004384.jpg
This 2016 Australia Colorized Year of the Monkey from the Perth Mint is 3.1103 grams of gold. A portrait of the wicked witch of the west is on the obverse. She came in a little plastic capsule to protect the finish.
All the other colorized gold coins in this series have skyrocketed in price, and I hope this one does too.

Keep stacking, my friends! 💰

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

hey, @wonderwop.

Very cool looking coin. Really like the monkey. I'm always amazed when I see a colorized coin. In this case, it definitely enhances it, but sometime they don't. I'm sure it's got to be up there among the favorites of your stack.

Do you typically stack gold, or would you say more silver or something else? I've been following @themanwithnoname's silver stacking, which is why I ask. Gold's more pricey, but then, higher potential upside, too, so if you can get it, get it.

I stack mostly hand poured silver @glenalbrethsen, I started an album with smaller gold and platinum pieces in it, so I've been working on filling that.

hand poured. Wow. I've heard of that but haven't ran across someone yet who did it. Now I have. :) That sounds like quite the process. What are you melting down then, and what are you pouring into? Specialized molds of some kind?

Platinum, too? Nice. :)

FB_IMG_1533610846780.jpg

I bought this piece, I haven't received it yet. Just over 4 ounces .999 fine silver. I think they use generic bullion coins to melt down. I'm not sure if they create a cast or sand mold.

Congratulations!! It is a pretty coin for sure!!!

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello. Visiting from #freewrite community.

Nice coin.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.45% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31