Forbidden towel

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180815_160512.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: towel

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-300-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-towel

Why is it that I can use every towel in the house except for the forbidden kitchen towel?

It's like when you have guests coming over, but you can't have any of the appetizers until they show up.

Anyway, I'm working in the kitchen and I need to wash my hands, but before I start, I have to scan the room to make sure a drying towel is available. Not the one hanging on the stove, that one is off limits.

If there are no paper towels or the drying towel, I have to go wash my hands in the bathroom. Not her bathroom, mine.

My bathroom has plenty of towels, some for my hands, some for my face, and I even have one to wipe Snickers nose, when he's snotty.

I would dry my hands on my shirt before I would used the kitchen towel, mamma didn't raise no fool!

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Those precious decorator towels! I do understand that. I love the bathrooms with a beautiful towels that you don't use, you have to use one of the older towels LOL. I like the snotty one LOL.

I never get that towel for just looking business. Not happening in my house.
Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/dlive/@freewritehouse/49c4e7f4-a115-11e8-a3ea-0242ac110003

I do most of the cooking and constantly need a towel to wipe my hands. I too often run to the bathroom rather than messing up the kitchen towel!

Here is today's freewrite prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-301-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-flea-market

Thank you for the drop. 👍

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.83% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86