Day 608: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: posted

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

Day 608: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Thursday-Prompt: posted

Source

Pig Roast

Cocky Bufford walked into the tavern bursting with pride. After getting his bottle of beer he yelled, "Listen up!"

"I caught me that wild pig that's been scarin' the dickens out of our chickens."
The drinkers gave cheers and raised their beers.
"That damn pig is goin' to be roasted!" He boasted.
"You all in this tavern, are comin' to my cavern.
Bring your own bottle, we is goin' full throttle!"

Bufford posted fliers while holding his bottle,
Making clucking sounds with his wattle.

@deirdyweirday made this into a We-Write. This was her funny addition.

but sadly for him
this clucking and din
led to his slaughter
by the wild pig's daughter
who killed him stone dead
then roasted his head
thus teaching us all
pride comes before a fall

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

but sadly for him
this clucking and din
led to his slaughter
by the wild pig's daughter
who killed him stone dead
then roasted his head
thus teaching us all
pride comes before a fall

I could never write such a thing, as silly as it is. I'm jealous :)

ROFLMAO! Love it! Wish I had thought of that! Hey...this is a we-write! : )

Hahaha, I think it is! Your little poems are such fun and that Bufford was so damn cocky I just couldn't help myself.

HaHa! Your poem comments are so much fun! I will never forget what happened to Cocky Bufford. LOL!

I just added what you wrote on this post. Check it out! I am still laughing!

Hahaha, you did too! Thanks for the laughs.

Cheers to the two of you. What a pair! High art indeed 😁

Thanks @agmoore! I love @deirdyweirdy's addition. It was a lot of fun, for sure. Thanks for stopping by! : )

Just like a poet!

A rhyming one with no set rules! LOL!

Got my chuckle for the day. 😂

I am so happy to hear that! I love the addition from @deirdyweirdy. LOL!

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67633.45
ETH 3775.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70