Tara, part 5 (#freewrite day 154)

Join the daily 5 minute #freewrite adventure, it’s so much fun! You can find the initial introduction to #freewrite here. The basic idea is: Check out the prompt (today it's "nothing" - yes, that really is the prompt, I don't mean that there's no prompt today), set a timer to 5 minutes, write whatever comes into your mind, and have fun! If you like, you can share your story or the link to your post in the comment section of today's freewrite contest.

I’m continuing the story of little Tara with today’s 5 minute freewrite hosted by lovely @mariannewest.

Thanks so much for reading, and thanks to everybody who is contributing!

If you’ve missed the first 4 parts of Tara's story, here are the links:

Tara

part 1 - part 2 - part 3 - part 4

And here’s part 5 (prompt: “nothing”):
fog-79456_1280.jpg
Image source

Tara looked at the speaker. The sound of the voice felt so familiar, as if it was a part of her. Tara’s little heart was suddenly filled with warmth and strength. She even forgot that her mother was in the room, sleeping, and that nobody was supposed to wake her up. Tara’s eyes widened as she heard the voice again.

"Tara, you remember me, don’t you?”

She pressed her tiny lips together and nodded. Tara looked at the screen again, but nothing there was related to this voice, there were still men in uniforms and rockets in the background. These people didn’t talk to her, they didn’t even look at her, she didn’t know them at all. But she knew this voice.

She hesitantly opened her mouth, gathered her courage and her hope. “Daddy?” she called out, and then felt her tiny heart tremble and her cheeks get wet.

“Yes, Tara, it’s me. I’ve always been here with you.”

Tara looked around, sobbing, trying to get her voice back.

“But I... I don’t see you.”

“I know, Tara, but please, trust me. Now that I’ve found a way to talk to you, everything will be all right.”

... to be continued soon.



And finally, if you haven't read something about me yet, here's the chance to get to know me a little better - check out my recent post that includes ten truths and one lie about me.
If you like, try to find out which one is the lie - I'm very curious what you think! :)

Huge thanks again for reading my post and staying in touch!

Sort:  

I went back and read each part of your great series! Awww....the loving voice of her father! What a wonderful idea to give lonely little Tara that connection!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57