Ten truths and one lie about storytllng.rocks

in #aboutme6 years ago

questions-1922476_640.jpg
Image source

Huge thanks to @felt.buzz who apparently wanted to have a few sneak peeks into my life, haha ;) Big thanks also to @traciyork who (as I’ve learned) initiated this challenge.

I didn’t know this challenge existed until @felt.buzz nominated me, and I’m normally not the chain letter kind of person (or in other words: I’m the one who breaks the chain and therefore dies in a horrible paper cut accident), but this seemed fun at first glance – and it turned out to be super fun at second glance!

So, to all the people I’m nominating: If you’re not up for this, I’m really sorry to have bothered you and I hope you’ll forgive me! But if you want to give this a thought or two: It might be less dull and school-revival-like than you think!

I’m nominating some people I’ve just met (and I’m curious to hear more about them) and a few I’ve already had some nice chats with (but I am still curious to hear more about them):
@keciah, @ablaze, @yadah04, @honeydue, @whatisnew, @danieldyemusic - care to join this challenge?

And now to the show part of this post: ten truths about me, one lie. Can you guess which one is the lie? Or do you have questions or comments about any of these? I’m not sure what the protocol is as to revealing what is what, but I’ll be happy to tell the stories behind every truth in let's say seven days – and even reveal the lie ;)

  1. When I was 12, I helped my father change a car engine.
  2. I was once held in custody for one night after participating in an illegal demonstration.
  3. When I was 14, I went to my first concert alone, The Rolling Stones.
  4. Also when I was 14, I hitchhiked for the first and so far only time in my life, because it was the only way to get home after the concert.
  5. Shortly after my 6th birthday, elder boys took me and a friend hostage for one day.
  6. I used to teach German as a foreign language to people who were blind or vision impaired.
  7. I have been to 24 countries so far in my life, one of which doesn’t exist anymore.
  8. My first story was published when I was 15.
  9. When I was 21 I was fed candy by a drunk Japanese businessman at a train station in Tokyo and was too polite to just slap him.
  10. I don’t drink alcohol anymore.
  11. I once flew to Poland only to collect a handful of soil (not even sure it was legal).

Which one is a lie? I’m really curious what you think ...

Sort:  

Hmmm....A totally random guess, but since everything looks interesting, I’ll just go with the no drinking alcohol. Lovely to meet you. :)

Thank you so much! It's really lovely to meet you, too :)) I'm afraid I'll have to keep you in the dark for a bit longer, but in a couple of days I will tell you if you guessed right! And it's really hard for me to keep my mouth shut, lol, I'd immediately like to tell everybody more about the truths and the lie ;)

Well, I’ll patiently wait till you reveal more. Also would love to read about your travel adventures too!

I will definitely elaborate on those, too! Thanks so much!

Number 10 is the lie!! It has to be the lie!! :-0

Thanks so much for taking a guess, and cheers! Or... maybe not? ;) I'll let you know soon ...

I say # 4 is the lie. Unless you didn't tell your parents that you went to the concert. I think they came and picked you up.

Oh, thank you so much for your thoughts and your guess! It's so hard to not say anything right now, haha ... I'm already looking forward to revealing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83