Day 15 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 90.539 SBD

in #freewrite6 years ago

steem size (5).png

Day 15

party white.png

The Contest is at SBD now and the prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors. The prize is now 90.539 SBD

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl@khimgoh

You too can donate to the prize - any amount is welcome. Just transfer with a memo: to 200-day celebration.

SBD will be added to the SBD payout. Steem donations will increase the SBI memberships we give out.

party white.png

Eliminated players

@scribblingramma - if you haven't seen her goodbye post, please go to yesterday's comments.

20180527_203856_4.jpg

@khimgoh

We are sorry to see you go.

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

unnamed.jpg

dart.png.jpeg

IMG_20180527_175724_20180527180552361.jpg

orca-image-1527495301186.jpg_1527495301315.jpg

KIMG0178.jpg

IMG_20180527_231932.jpg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt:

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/29/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


contest freewritehousecontest freewrite fun community

Sort:  

Oh no! I actually wrote it and forgot to post the selfie and the link! Worse part was I finished my freewrite 6 hours ago!!! Oh no!!! I am sooo sad! All the best everyone! I was so silly

It is so easy to get distracted when there are children in the house! Anyone with kids will be entirely sympathetic!!

@scribblingramma thanks! Looks like we both say bye on the same day. Hope you managed to organise your shed and other stuff ok?

I've made a good deal of progress!

Oh no , I'm so sorry sis ❤️

Thank @ashly4u yeah I am so bummed. It was a really silly mistake as I got distracted by my kids and totally forgot about it. So so so silly!

I get you sis 💗, although in a totally different way , for me it's endless exams and late nights and literally going to become zombie mode. And you , you are so busy with kids , 😘😘😘 don't worry sis , I bet after this contest , another round is coming . Or maybe they will see your sincerity. 💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗 Keep smiling sis .

Here is a big hug for you!

@fleurinna Thank you so much hugs back!

So sorry that happened. But that is the way these kinds of contests go. I participated in one before where I did the same thing. 😔

@freewritehouse yeah no worries. Thank you so much for this contests, it really challenged me and made me a better writer. The ideas flowed most of the time and I really enjoyed the short bursts of creative process. This party was just so awesome!

Please do keep writing with us. the daily prompt is always there for you!!

Oh noooo @khimgoh.... I can feel the heart break... hugssss

take it easy. Join us back the next round..
For me, I am still holding on and I have concern too when I go to Jiangxi University for a 1 week extensive qigong class in mid June 2018.
I heard from last batch students that the schedule is 6am to 12 MN everyday
Anyway, as long as we have tried our best
Cheers

@digitalmind Thank you so much for the kind words. Oh wow! that is very intensive qiqong! All the best! That is so cool! One week in China just doing qiqong!

yes, It is intensive. That what I gathered from the previous group who went to the qigong course last year.
This round, the mission is slightly different. It coincides with the visits of Professor Zhang from the Jiangxi Chinese Medicine Qigong Research Unitivity on 19th May 2018. His visit to Malaysia was is to explore and collaborate with Malaysia Chinese Medicine association to start Chinese Medicine+qigong Research in Malaysia. Our qigong school is mirror the Jiangxi University on the qigong illness treatment research aspect

Premier of China, 习近平 gave a talk about this university and its mission in Chinese Medician/Qigong research. It is part of the "一带一路" project。

By then, we hope to spread our treatment to more needy people. 造福人类,
Cheers

I've had this very same thought that I would do something like this. I did do it for a writing contest about a week ago. I was excited. And then he told me the piece I entered didn't fit the rules. I found out I posted the wrong post.

Sad to see you go.

@tristancarax Hahaha yeah don't make the same mistake I did! Kicking myself like crazy! Thanks for the empathy! Man I can imagine how you felt when you posted the wrong post!!!

Upvotes on all your freewrites to help ease the pain!

Oh dear @khimgoh. So sorry..

Oh no! I’m so sorry that happened. 😔 I’m honestly surprised I have made it this long without doing the same thing.

@malloryblythe Thanks for the love! Hahahahaha! Please don't do it! Keep at it! You are doing wonderfully well!❤️

Oh no!!! When I saw your name under the eliminated list... I was like "WHAT! NO!" You have been super busy, yet you have been posting nonstop daily! Awesome well done! 😘😘😘

@elizacheng Thank you thank you! Freewriting is so awesome, haven't been this creative in a long long long while! Kopi when la?😅😆😍

@khimgoh kopi kopi kopi... found a place for coffee and cheesecake near my new office... The boss lady is a coffee lover too... She said coffee is her life... :D

@elizacheng we already tried the kopi place right? Now must try the other one that you tried. The photos does look nice!! 😍

Yup. Let's arrange another one after the school holiday... @joannewong @aaronleang

Haha this one gave me a bit of trouble (not a big fan of detective stories!), but I came through. In the end.
Here it is -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@honeydue/one-for-the-daytime-freewrite

And here's my selfie -
33727771_1677736072282187_3444918466971172864_n.jpg
As a child, I used to love this statue of Prometheus being eaten by the eagle. Here's me now, memory a bit foggy, trying to work out what happened!
PS: that's my best detective face!

IMG_5954.jpg

Maria held the barrette in her hand, scrutinizing every detail like a detective over a magnifying glass. It was emerald green with swirls of yellow, and the metal underneath it was rusted. She didn’t recognize it. No other women had been to her apartment in a very long time, and even if they had, why would they have placed a random barrette inside her medicine cabinet?

Her mind jumped to the inevitable. Was it Alyssa? Had he brought her here? Had she left it there where Maria would find it, just out of spite? There were precisely two other times that Maria had found miscellaneous hair pieces in places that she shouldn’t, and in both situations, she had readily accepted an implausible explanation, and in both situations, she had been naive.

She threw the barrette in the trash, concluding that it wasn’t worth allowing the possibilities to torture her. The barrette was thoroughly rusted; it must have been there for well over a year. That relationship had long since passed, and Maria knew the truth by now anyway. Knowing when and where things happened, and who put a barrette inside her medicine cabinet, wouldn’t have changed the outcome anyway.

haha I totally thought of times of detectiving around a lying ass boyfriends. Glad this one had a nice ending that she was already gone ;)

Love the pic.

Good freewrite! It's better that she ignores it!

Cool selfie!!!!

"Hmmm, isn't there supposed to a pin prick on her finger?"
"No, that's Sleeping Beauty you're thinking of"

The detectiving part of this job was always my least favorite, take a look at how old and foggy my eyeglasses were if you needed more proof than just my terrible conclusions. I like to notice stuff, and then put all of the things I notice together into a cohesive explanation, but I hated being followed around while I did it, constantly having to articulate my thought process to the scribe. Just leave me th efuck alone and I'll let you know when I've got it. Ha, I guess I have the asshole part of the stereotype locked down, maybe I can play this part after all.

Also, I just wanted to point out that Khimgoh did post her selfie and freewrite, just not here ... I thought she forgot to post completely... it even says 200 day freewrite contest on the post. So idk how strict you guys are being to whittle it down, but just wanted to point out that it wasn't that she forgot completely , which is what I first thought.... .https://steemit.com/freewrite/@khimgoh/200-days-freewritehouseparty-contest-day-13-space-mice

I know. But we are 2 weeks into this and those kinds of things will happen. The first week, we reminded everyone and such. But if we bend the rules, we have to do it for everyone. Then this whole thing gets to be pointless. I know it is disappointing...
But we will have drawings for the "fallen" and do another contest soon...

totally understand, just wante dto point it out to make sure it was understood properly!

I actually dropped the "detective" badge while I was trying to take the selfie and then put it back upside down and didn't even notice. I wouldn't make a very good detective.
15-detectivebw.png

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@eroticabian/distracting-the-detective

hmmmmmmmmm I might have tagged you in my freewrite post....... I hope you will go check it out :D

It's great how you always find a way to make your selfies work... haha
With a mask... I'm sometimes like oh-oh...
So just cleavage must be even more challenging.... Love it @eroticabian

Thank you! I will say I'm just glad I stuck with cleavage and didn't try for ass shots or something. 😉 Your mask shots are very creative as well!

Im still so bad at remembering faces but I do remember @felt-buzz @improv and @ashley4u

Also, here is my entry
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fleurinna/tim-the-detective-freewrite-prompt-detective
C360_2018-05-29-15-45-45-648.jpg

Heheh so cute detective , so determined 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49