Day 132: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: gardening

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my freewrite for the Day 132: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: gardening, hosted by @mariannewest.

Imgur



Imgur
Stock



A man came to my door this morning asking about the ad I had placed in the newspaper for help in my garden. He seemed to be a nice man, he was very buff and looked like he knew what a hard day of work felt like, and he also had a nice smile.

I asked him to sit at the dinning room table and explained that my garden was not like other gardens. “My plants need to be fed three times a day or they start to wilt. I have special food that I prepare myself in the green house.”

The man nodded his head as if he understood, but I wanted to make this point clear. “Every morning I will need you to come here and water the plants, then they need to be sprayed for bugs. The bugs here are very bad.” I explained.

After a few minutes the man seemed to be getting bored with my directions, so I asked if he would like to see the garden. “I would like to see what I will be working with.” He said.

As we walked out past the backyard, through the trellis garden of flowers I showed him the hidden path to the garden. When he saw the heads of the plants he was very surprised. I was proud of my plants and how well I had taken care of them.

“Sir. Please help us!” The plant whispered.

But just then I smacked him in the back of the head and he was out like a light.

I love planting in the Springtime. Gardening is such a great hobby!



Recent posts by @simgirl
Weekend Freewrite 2/24/2018 The Mailman
My Steemit Journey as @simgirl Approaching 1000 Followers
Look at How Fast the Time Flies on Steemit- A Freewrite Look Back
Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Solitude

follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur
Steemit Music Alliance https://discord.gg/ejYhS2n

Sort:  

You are so awesome, but I don't want to see your garden thank you very much! 😉

Ha ha. My garden screams awesome!

Lol I was laughing so hard it made me have a coughing fit. Glad I had already swallowed my water. This reminds me of one of the investigator shows I watched. :-)

I'm sorry for the coughing fit. I make myself laugh sometimes. Some freewrites remind me I have a dark sense of humor. :D I've always wanted to write a story like The Lottery we read in school.

Lol no worries. Like you knew it would do that. It was just my luck. Happens when I get the deep laughs going. Not sure I recall that book. Now I will have to google it, lol.

Hey @simgirl, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Mwahahahahahaha! This is right up my alley! LOVE it :) Such subtlety and finesse right up til the end!

Also, I’m here to deliver the prompt of the day! Freewrite #133 Daily Prompt

@byn

Thanks for reading! I cracked up. Thanks too for delivering the prompt for today!!

Just dropping by to let you know that your post caught my eye this week and you're featured in my Friday Favorites post! Thank you for posting quality content :)

@byn

Another murder :) I actually expected more... :)

Nice Post, I will upvote you!
If you want more votes you

can read here / https://steewit.com/steemiteducation/@goldendawne/upvote-exchange-on-steem-follower-lacking-categories-and-time-to-boot-it-up-here

about Upvote exchange and other things!

HaHa! I sure wasn't expecting that! Sooooo funny! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63