Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: Solitude

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my Songwriting Freewrite for the Day 131: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: solitude, hosted by @mariannewest.

Imgur



Songwriting Freewrite- Solitude

Sometimes the light gets way too bright,
And the voices never settle down.
Sometimes the crowds are way too fast,
And all the faces start to twirl around.
There’s a pattern in my day,
When the motive is to leave.
I need to hear silence; I need space.
So that my soul can breathe.
This solitude is greeted now;
The solitude of this empty room.
The solitude waking from sleep.
The solitude of the screaming silence.
One silent scream, is all I need.
Sometimes the sky becomes too dark,
And the voices make too many sounds.
Sometimes the queues are way too long,
All them racing and broken down.
There’s a pattern in my day,
When the purpose is to breathe.
I need solace; I need rest;
So that my soul can dream.
Solitude is greeted now,
The solitude of this empty room.
Solitude; like a fleeting dream.
The solitude of screaming silence.
This silent scream, gives me peace.



Recent Posts by @simgirl
Weekend Freewrite 2/24/2018 The Mailman
My Steemit Journey as @simgirl Approaching 1000 Followers
Look at How Fast the Time Flies on Steemit- A Freewrite Look Back

follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur
Steemit Music Alliance https://discord.gg/ejYhS2n

Sort:  

😂 10/10. I have to give it that.

But honestly its quite good. Love it how you actually made sense of my name. I just thought it was cool when i came up with it. You made me look at it at a completely different way. Its wonderful how we can find inspiration in the weirdest of places. 😊

Thanks! I thought this is silentscreamer's name! I knew I got it from somewhere :D

"One silent scream, is all I need." Amen :)

Beautiful piece.

Thank you!

Love this!! so very much!!

You are so talented!!

Thank you!

"Songwriting Freewrite"...love that and I loved the lyrics. Would love to hear this to the music. : )

Thanks! I figure I write more lyrics in 5 min freewrite than I do any other time :D It only works for certain prompts I am finding :)I hope someone can put it to music. That would be nice.

I cant believe such soulful lyrics can be written in just 5 mins. Very Inspiring.

Thanks for reading. I really like this process, although I do go back move words around to fit, for the most part it seems to be a very helpful to freewrite.

Hey @simgirl , great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Lovely work as usual.

Wonderful work. It's your Wednesday free write encourager here with today's prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91