Day 125: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: cinnamon

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my freewrite for Day 125: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: cinnamon, hosted by @mariannewest.

Imgur
Stock


Imgur


Cinnamon; pronounced with an innamon
What a wonderful spice of life when you’re about to
Get your flavor on
I would be packing some sprinkles I love the most
And I’ll be using them on top of my awesome French Toast
I add some butter cause you know I don’t care a lot
I like it with some syrup and a little more than
Just a drop
Its flavor gives it something special that I adore
I eat up my French toast and then I go and cook some more
I will make you some first, so you can have some breakfast
My absolute favorite is when the eggs are farm fresh
I like the milk to give it some consistency,
But you can make it without milk and it would still be
Real tasty.
But cinnamon makes it all worth while
You can even feed it to your child
I had my niece make some when she was a kid
Oodles of noodles is the food she could dig
But she whipped up the eggs and dunked the bread
She stood on a stool and watched; content.
Fried it up in a pan and then she replied
I like French toast and ate every bite.


Imgur


Recent post by @simgirl
Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Spa
Day 123: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: fumigate
SPU Poetry Contest #1: The More Than This
Day 124: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: snake

follower postsimgirl reputation sp

Made by @albertvhons

Simgirlbanner Made by @son-of-satire

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

I am inspired to finally break my fast for the day, thanks to this delicious post, @simgirl. 💘

That's a good thing! Thanks for reading.

My mouth is literally watering at the thought of french toast! Lots of syrup and as you said, farm fresh eggs are always the best!

Great freewrite, but I WANT FRENCH TOAST SO BADLY RIGHT NOW!!!

Also, I’m here to deliver the prompt of the day! Freewrite #126

@byn

Thanks for reading, and for the prompt!

Hello, it as me in my alter-ego account. :)

And me is Marianne LOL

Hello there!!! Welcome to Steemit.

I grew up on french toast and cinnamon-butter Toast, I passed it on to my son who still loves for me to cook him some french toast when he visits.

That is an easy meal, but is so good!

Haha nice poetry dear. I actually haven't tasted cinammon before so I gave mine a naughty twist https://steemit.com/freewrite/@belemo/wednesday-freewrite-cinnamon-e94776ea3b7e6

Wow, now I'm hungry! Lovely poem!

Thank you!

Yayyyyy! This poem is awesome. I effin love me some cinnamon on french toast. French toast...should call it French-tasty. Amiright?

I love it! Freewrite poetry takes this to a whole new level - this poem creates pictures of breakfast!!

That's adding a sweet flavour to a delicous dish.
Nice free ✍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56