Day 13: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: crazy

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

A warm welcome to our newest free writers @brisby and @creationofcare. So glad you joined!!

I know that a lot of you are fairly new to this platform, so, I thought I want to tell you about this service https://www.steemnow.com/ . Here you can check your voting power. It looks like this:

Imgur

You can see that it gives you all kinds of information about your account. The green line shows you that my voting power at this point is around 87%. It also shows you that my vote is worth 0.02 at 100% voting power.

Imgur

And here you see that at 86% it is down to 0.01.

Every time you vote, the voting power goes down around 2% and it takes about 2 hours to power up again.

Edit: I wrote this last night and there was an update overnight. Now, it shows you many hours it will take to >power up to 100%.

There are a lot of posts about curation and author rewards on this platform which are in depth and very informative. All I wanted to say is that you want to try to keep your voting power as high as possible - especially if you have very little steempower.

Today, let's all visit @stinawog and spread some of the freewriting love

Now on to writing :)

Prompt: Crazy

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, her is a link to the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@improv @ana-maria @f3nix @kcoyote @marcoriccardi @dennisauburn @thereikiforest @jkiw @shanibeer @sharoonyasir @ellievallie @stinawog

@snook @marillaanne @citizenzero @yomibolo @melinda010100 @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @dswigle @simgirl @fitinfun @whatisnew @tezmel @wandrnrose7 @rainbowme @jjwriter85 @brisby @creationofcare

Sort:  

Thank you for spreading the love my way!! Here's my freewrite for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@stinawog/5-minute-freewrite-crazy

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome between the freewriters @whatilearned :-)

Yay!! So glad you are writing with us - or should I say playing. I think that is what we are doing. Having fun with words :)

This was amusing. I haven't done this since college so thank you for bringing this to the community!

Here's mine!
https://steemit.com/life/@jewels3/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy-mariannewest-freewrite-challenge

so glad you are playing with us!!

So am I. Thanks for doing these!

Love this one, it is the story of my life. Thank you so much for hosting this, Marianne! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@creationofcare/crazy-freewrite-day-13

You are so welcome and I am thrilled that you are writing with us!!! Big hugs your way :)

here comes my entry for today's crazy prompt :-) thank you the info on the power - I will have a closer look at this one now!!! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jkiw/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-crazy-listen-to-it

Yes. Do. If your power is low, the vote doesn't benefit you or the person you are voting for :(

on the 100% I have 2 pennies to give, and after a couple of votes it is down to one, haha.... but, I am 50 days young here, so time to grow stronger is found ahead :-)

Yes!! Same here. I think that is also why I wanted people to know. Because you earn a little in curation rewards - but nothing if your voting power is too low.

I was so confused by all this voting business when I got here. It took me a while to figure it out. I sure could have used this tool back then. I really like how they have updated it to include the voting "recharge" time.

Here is my newest prompt writing. This one was fun. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@themerrylotus/crazy-5-minute-free-write-challenge

I am sorry!! I didn't mean to confuse you!! It just took me a while to figure it out and when newbies vote too much, they don't get any curation reward. I want everyone to do well here on steemit :)

Oops, I didn't mean you. I wasn't clear. I was so confused when I first came to steemit. The first month was a botched job, sorta like learning a new language, haha.

Something out - it all changes again :) But we have a lot of brand new people and I am going to try to share what I learned. But I think I will put it at the end of the prompt. Then the ones who only want the prompt don't get bored :)

Hi Marianne,

Here is my story for today

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@yomibolo/freewrite-five-minute-prompt-crazy.

This has helped so much. Thanks again.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47