Freewrite Weekend Challenge - Single Prompt Option - Feeling The Love - Hope

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hope

     My children make me smile and laugh, and I tell you, I’m feeling the love. The things they do and say, tickles my heart. I’ll watch them play and it is amazing the hope they have in their eyes. They Know how to have fun and express themselves, and I set back and think, “Have I let the child inside of me die?” I don’t think so, at least I hope not.

     Anyways, I’ve learned a lot just by watching them, things I have somehow forgotten along the way. But when I look into those eyes, I see Hope and Dreams, and a belief as strong as the most devoted religious zealot, that anything is possible. I listen to them talk, and at times it seems they are more tuned on how the world should be, than I am. And that is Hope. I’ve always had that hope, but sometimes that hope gets buried under stress and worries of the day. And sometimes, it takes the laughter of a child to bring that hope back to the surface. And they’ve done just that, by reminding me, that our children are the future. It is our duty to make the future better for them, so they can better prosper, spread their wings out into the universe and sail the endless skies (space). And it has inspired me to write this little poem or saying.

Hope,
I say to you all.
Hope.

Let our hearts be filled with that magical feeling that has the power to change the world for the better.

Let us Love one another,
Honor one another,
Cherish one another,
And be in Peace with one another.

Let our Hearts be filled with Hope, so we can create a better tomorrow, not just for our children, or our grandchildren, but for all the children, in all the generations that has ever yet to be.

I want to give Thanks to @mariannewest for the freewrite challenge.

Follow. Upvote. Resteem.
@shanedustin

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/angel-guardian-angel-sculpture-3668791/
Image Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/steemit-logo-in-different-file-formats-png-jpg-ai-eps-svg-pdf

Sort:  

Or we let our children build their own dream. Children might have a complete other picture of the as we have.
Your children must be very young. There is less hope in the eyes of my two youngest... their life experiences showed him what the world looks like but more what people look like.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have three kids. One is 7, one is 10, and my oldest is 18. But even in her eyes, my oldest, I see that same dreamy look, I think they take that after me. I've tried to teach them to be optimistic and positive. Like my oldest, her mother left when she was 8 and never seen or talked to her since, it bothers her, but she doesn't let it bring her down, because she knows most people are good people with good intentions, and the world is a beautiful place, and don't let a few bad people and heartaches get her down. And I agree kids have to have their own dreams and paths yo follow, but it's our duty to guide them right direction. Thanks for the commit. Awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have 5 (35, 34, 28, 16 and 13).
There only safe place is in their own cave where they created their world. That is fine with me. They are very creative, intelligent and realists.

They never had the age you could fool them or play tricks on them.
Perhaps they were born as an old spirit?

Mine were not lucky if it came to their father but they don't see it as a lost or being incomplete.
They have self esteem, know what they want and that is what counts.

We all are the author of the story of our life.

☘🌞💕 for all of you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, we all write our story. We all chose our destination.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @shanedustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is a nice feel good essay. When our children come into our lives, thye inject renewed meaning and purpose in all we do, wouldn't you agree? And, watching them grow and find their own meaning and purpose, and being granted the honor of guiding them on their chosen paths is truly the greatest journey of human existence, in my estimation.

Wow! Beautiful. Well said. I have to agree, the greatest of all journeys.

Posted using Partiko Android

How about a 5 minute freewrite? Pick a prompt or? 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @shanedustin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80