Weekend Freewrite of 3/3/18

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

celebration.png
Charlotte ate green peppers all day long. She was one of the girls
that was here with me. She seemed like she ate them all the time.
I whispered to her asking where she gets them.

"A person walks by the fence I go to and hands me a bunch. The
wasps don't like the taste. It keeps me from turning into them."

That is when I found out she was like me. We are protected from
being turned into creepy people.

"Where can I get some too?"

"Here take some of mine. But don't let anyone know. I act like I
am changing even though I'm not. The green from my shirt is just
the stains from the peppers."

"Oh, that is smart," I said.

"Their coming! Act like you don't know where you are," she said.

We walked along the fence in a slow gait and looked at the ground.
A man walked up to me and grabbed my arm. He pulled me to him.
....
"If you don't take chances," said the man in striped pajamas, "you
might as well not be alive."
Then he told me I need to learn to drink the stuff I am given. I tried
to pull my arm away and he grabbed tighter. The stuff is awful tasting.

We got to the building and he took me in a room with other kids. They
all ate green stuff in the bowls. Their eyes were red as they finished.
The man in pajama's told me it was my turn. If I want to live, then
drink what I am given. I did as was told and scrunched my face at the
taste. The man took me to my room and locked the door.

"I will let you back out in the morning."

I walked the fence with my new friend again and we met the person
who gives her the peppers. "Here, eat these as you walk and don't
let anyone see you."
....
He then told me about the time he invited his mother to dinner. It
had been after he noticed people started acting weird. She told him
to eat the green peppers three times a day. That they would help him
from attracting the wasps.
Then I asked Charlotte about the green stains. How she made them
think it was her blood.

"Don't they put the tube thingy in you too?"

"No, they can't because I have a bleeding disorder so I can only have
fluid taken out by me peeing it out and they test it."

She then told me she was special like me and that there are more
kids that way too. They all have to keep it secret. The man who brings
them peppers is digging a safe tunnel for us to escape. Soon as there
are enough peppers to keep us alive for months, we will make our
escape.
"When will that be," I asked.

"Soon little one, soon. Maybe a few more weeks. You be brave till then."
.....
to be continued..
Catch the last few parts here, if you dare. You can find the very beginning
on my blog.

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-24-18-prompts-1-3
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-2-25-18-fingernail
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-monday-wasps
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@pixiehunter/5-minute-freewrite-thursday-a-day-late-attic

Sort:  

Using the peppers to fake out the creepies was a fantastic idea! Thank goodness she's not alone! I hope that their Shawshank style escape plan works...

Today's prompts are brought to you by a friendly and coconut scented purple squirrelbot. Reprogrammed and happy to be making deliveries! (Sorry about your trash bin lids, she gets easily distracted! 😂)

Freewrite Day 136 - belt

Hehehe thank you.

Stay away from the creepy people. Take the peppers and let no one see you...yes because you are special. Anyways i want to say i was thrilled by the first few parts and now i m starting to understand a bit and i am becoming more curious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88