5 Minute Freewrite Monday (wasps)

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewrites.png

I heard mommy and daddy talking in the hallway, outside my room.

"She isn't changing. How is she not becoming like her brother?"

Daddy said, "I can't figure it out either. She should have changed by
now. We need to take her to the building."

Next I knew, daddy picked me up and wrapped me in a blanket. They
took me to a weird building. My eyes would hardly focus but I saw it
was sort of dark inside. I heard buzzing sounds and some kids
walking all around really slow. Then I saw a big wasp nest on the wall.
They stuck me in the room full of wasps and closed the door. I
couldn't move even though daddy took off my blanket. The wasps
were all stinging me. I felt one go into the hole in my belly. I tried to
scream but no sounds came out. They were starting to go inside me.
I passed out from being stung.....

....
It is super noisy in my apartment. I am surprised I could still focus on the
freewrite. I get edgy with loud sounds. Maybe doing this freewrite is what
is keeping me sane. The glass door and windows are being replaced. Brr it
is cold in here.

Sort:  

Wtf! I love those kind of warnings when someone posts the link to his/her freewrite.. but surely wasn't expecting this! This is the beauty of our community.. I think I'll check you more often.

:-) Am at a loss for words. Thank you. :-)

No way! I felt like that little girl and could hear and see them, but I couldn't feel one go into my belly...thank goodness!

Hmm, I wonder what I missed then. :-) but would be super creepy, lol. Good to hear I pulled someone into the story. :-)

I just couldn't feel the hole in my belly...but that is a good thing; at least for me! LOL! : )

Funniest part is if it had been me reading someone else writing this, I would have felt mine or start scratching my belly.

That was intense! The poor person in your story!

I blame Stephen King and James Patterson. :-) Those love story books make me gag, so I got hooked on things that put you on the edge of your seat while reading.

True. Yeah I love Stephen King novels too! The master of building suspense. Unfortunaly they make his books into tv shows which are usually rubish!

So true. Much rather read the books.

Oh god, the wasp went in her belly, that sent a shiver up my spine!!

Lol, mine too as I was shocked what I typed. I'm allergic to bees, so wasps in the mix made me cringe.

Interesting imagery!! A little bit freaky too! Well done!!

Hehehe, thank you. I do freaky well. :-)

Great short story, intense. :-)

I'm in the UAE, I have no winter

Thank you. As for the winter, you can have some of ours. :-)

Nice offer, but no thank you. :-D hehehe

Awww darn it. :-) I tried.

DONT!!!! LIKE!!!!! DADDY!!!!!

Lol :-) neither does the girl now. :-)

Wow, I love this. Very nice tale. And very creepy, my favorite kind. write on

and in case you missed the latest prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-131-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-solitude

Lol, thank you. I seem to do creepy well. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61