Weekend Freewrite 2/24/18 (prompts 1-3)

freewrites.png

...
"I had this system for getting exactly what I wanted out of people,"
said mom. "Until you had to butt in!"

When I went to slide between daddy's legs, I almost made it but he
caught my loose shoelace and held it tight. I thought I was free of
them catching me. He grabbed my left leg as I started kicking and
screaming. He yanked me off the floor by my right arm and slapped
my butt hard. Then he threw me into a chair. Mom came over to me
with a rope and tied my arms and legs down. My brother walked up
to me with red eyes and green oozing from his shirt.
My eyes got big as mom pulled up his shirt to show me what I will
soon look like.
Then she grabbed that thingy and daddy cut a small hole in my belly.
I screamed from the pain and almost passed out. All I could hear was
a bunch chanting.
He was skating on thin ice - that's all I can say about my brother. I use
to adore and protect him but now I need protection from him, and
mom and dad. I was going in and out of consciousness from the pain
of the cut. I felt something in my belly but couldn't see what was
going on. The blood felt warm as it ran down my side. How could
they do this to me? What happened to them.
I heard mom tell daddy that almost the whole town was ready for
what was going to happen next. A few more kids had to be "switched"
over to the secret house for the final stage of becoming one of them.
I felt myself slump over and a hand held up my head. I thought I
heard daddy say "the day Sheila brought Hilary to my office, I knew
that almost the whole town was ready to merge to the new life."
I don't know what happened to daddy but I remember seeing his boss
lady bringing someone to his office. They made me go outside while
they talked. I was with daddy at work for the take your kid to work day.
Sheila and Hilary both had green stuff on their mouths when they
came out to tell me daddy wanted me go back inside.
I asked daddy what they ate but he said mind my business, that it was
grown up stuff.

Sort:  

Woah, that was scary stuff, very well painted @pixiehunter, I was with you every step of the way. Nice writing. Keep it up :thumbsup:

Well that thumbs up emoji didn't work for some reason! One of you fine individuals might be able to explain what I'm doing wrong... Cheers

Lol, why thank you. It's the thought that counts, on the emoji. :-)

Ha ha indeed :o) (I'll stick with these 1980s emojis for now... )

OMG! You turned up the terror on this one! Why is green oozey stuff always so damn scary?!

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

I have no idea, lol. It is so true though. Even in movies it is green.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

HOLY COWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

very intense!! Great job!!!

:-) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61