5 Minute Weekend Freewrite 2/10/2018 Part 1 (Bloody Object)

in #weekend6 years ago (edited)

My mother was doing that thing she did. That thing with the rag in
the sink. We could never figure out what it was. She forbade us to
come in the kitchen during that time.

Curious as I was at the age of 9, I felt the need to know. I pretended
I was very thirsty and needed something to drink. With a snap she
said get some water from the fridge.

As I went by the sink, I glanced out the corner of my left eye. I froze
in place and peed my pants. Mom had a bloody object in one hand
and cleaning it off with the rag.

She stared at me with weird eyes and looked at my puddle.

"GET OUT OF THE KITCHEN!"

I ran out fast as my feet could go. Never to look at my mother the
same way again.

I never got the image out of my head that night.

It was long and round shaped, but very strange looking to me.
Mother never cleaned it in the kitchen again.

Sinks.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53