5 Minute Weekend Freewrite 2/10/2018 Part 2 and 3

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

The plane was two hours late. Mom was supposed to go pick
dad up and she was glad it was late. She said she needed to
clean up before he came home.

"You kids all need to get outside. I have things to do so stay
out of my way, including you young lady!"

"Ok mommy."

She kept the home clean so we didn't understand why she
wanted us to stay out of the way. Then I thought about that
thingy she was cleaning. Maybe she was getting it cleaned
for daddy. I scratched my head and started kicking the ball
around in the backyard.

The week daddy has been gone was very weird. Mommy
made strange gurgle noises at night. Sometimes it scared me
cuz I thought it was a monster. I never heard that when
daddy was home.
Sunshine.png

The day after daddy came home he was helping me with homework.
I was learning to write cursive. Daddy would take my right hand in
his and teach me to move the pencil. He sometimes would use his
left hand if he was sitting on the other side of me. I tried to copy how
he writes. I like the way he writes with both his left and right hand. I
want to be just like him. I bet he could even write upside down if I
asked him to. Daddy can do anything. Mommy always says that. She
needs daddy to do lots of things for her and says he is her handy man
too. I just want to write like him.

Sort:  

aww flags for dads out there~ <3

Most anyway. :-) Only a tad bit of this is true. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53