My Heart - Day 117: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: church

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my Heart, my Heart is my Church
It is where I keep my love and my hurt
It is where the canals I build to move from one emotion to the next
Keep springing leaks and fail me at best
My Heart is heated in pressures of bottling in pain
My Heart is cold at times like a ski resort in Maine
My Heart talks to me but sometimes, I cant listen
Too tired and exhausted of the day by livin'
This tightly screwed top my my mason jar Heart
Leave me no room to expel but thats when my pen starts
I write to alleviate some of the pressures that I hold
Surprising myself with what comes out and told
These feelings I hold to close to home and bare
Hoping that one day I can find the keys to open and share
I don't want to be alone
My Heart is my Home
My Heart is my Church
My Heart is Me

All original works by @mylittleblurbs, please check out some of my other stuff and let me know your thoughts.

014_11.JPG

Sort:  

Ha, ha, four prompts in one. Well done.
Resteemed.
Nick

Thank you, when I miss a few days, I try to incorporate them into one so that I can catch up.

Nice, I like it, thank you. Try this blurbs: eartheartheartearth... draw a circle and write eartheart around the outer edge until it connects. One letter per second is a match. A Navajo couple I gave a ride to from Kingman, AZ east and north to the UT state line offered that concept to me as a gift. Nice eh! The heart serves many purposes and is many things most appear to have no clue of. It is nice to see you have a handle on its true purpose and meaning. Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97