Reality

in #poetry7 years ago

I believe in a reality that no longer exists
I believe in a life that throws punches and spits
I believe that my time is soon to come
I believe that love is second to none
I believe that my feelings are nothing but shame
I believe that I lead a life with nothing to attain
I believe my rumors, which come to me in my sleep
I believe in my virtue, with nothing but grief
I believe in the times that I cried
I believe in those moments I shied
Away in an instance of fear
Away in an instance of nothing but a mere tear
I disguise my self with images of laughter
I hide away at night with shattered words thereafter
The moments that come, are the moments that go
And with the time drawing near I tend to sell my soul
But nothing out there could make me lose touch
The person that I am, the person I have lost so much
The walls are great but they seem to fall down
The gold is just a state of mind of a falling crown
The gods in heaven seems to forget who they are
Yet I stand here alone, wearing that as a scar
The life I left behind me, so eager to come home
But the reasons are for me to confirm, and to atone
But when will the day shine, when will the night bloom
Do I create a life of me destined for doom?
Where am I when I see these objects?
Where am I when I subject myself to these torments?
When will I realize the lives that I have touched?
When will I try to relive the love of another's love unjust?
Many times I have listened, but it made no sense
I always knew what I was missing but now it is past tense
My dreams escape into an oblivious black hole
And the man that I am today will exist no more
I watch pictures pass me by with anger I lose the emotions I left in the hangar
Do I really feel, or is it created?
I ask, and the answer has been anticipated
But when will I answer my questions
When will I know my destiny?
To see the truth, will simply take the best of me

All original works by @mylittleblurbs

2015-08-27 10.08.32.jpg

Sort:  

Nice. You should participate in this contest if you are not already doing so. Upvoted

https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-14-winners-of-13

Just did, thanks for bring this to my attention

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24