Depression is a Sin

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Depression is a sin, and I sin on the daily
Yet I still thank The Lord that she made me
Loneliness is blood, but always betrayed me
I see my reflection and I hate me
If this is life then why did she create me
What is my mission my goal?
Just walking through life till I get old?
My contemplation drown me in fury
I wish it could be answered by Siri
Living but not yet alive
When will u this realize?
I'm Almost already thirty five
Maybe I'll get my answer, the day that I die.

Depression is a sin, and I sin on the daily
Yet I still thank The Lord that she made me
Loneliness is blood, but always betrayed me

Wisdom and faith come with old age
What do I do with this fury this rage
Contemplation arise in moments of doubt
In my sleep, numb when I shout
This sickness needs to revert and fade away
As I get carried into space, my senses subside
Devoid of all feelings, seems like a good place to hide

Depression is a sin, and I sin on the daily
Yet I still thank The Lord that she made me
Loneliness is blood, but always betrayed me
Depression is a sin, and I sin on the daily
Yet I still thank The Lord that she made me
Loneliness is blood, but always betrayed me

Spring Tree-Herndon VA.jpg

photo credit: Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10