Who is Mr X And Who Is Mrs Wallace? (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Prompt: movement provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

This is the story about a man forced into a new life. He is a good man but has not always made the best choice. Three years on the witness protection program has changed him and he is enjoying his new lifestyle, a lot.

I have posted Parts 1-5 here if you would like to catch up on the story:

Mr X Parts 1-5

Part 6: Mr X And The Gift From The Men In Black

Part 7:
Mr X And The Day Mrs Wallace Turned Up

Part 8
The Story Of Mr X Has Only Just Begun

928884_L.jpg

Part 9

It is one year since Mr Jones left. Mr X hopes that he is well and enjoying his life, but there is no way of contacting his friend.

For Mr X, he is now free and able to build this new life for himself. He has a nice house in a beautiful part of world. It is peaceful and quiet. He has his own sweet shop which keeps him busy and allows him to be social with his neighbours.

But what else has changed? Is there any movement in the story or are things how we left it?

Let's see.

“Good morning.”

Mr X was caught by surprise. He had only just got himself ready for the day and he had only just opened the door to his sweet shop. It is Mrs X.

“Good morning my love?”

“I fancy some sweets,” said Mrs X.

“It's funny, when you first came into the shop, you never used to accept any sweets.”

“Yes, I came to advertise the shows. My favourite was the one about romance.”

Mrs X took a bag and picked herself some sweets. Too many sweets.

“I never really had a sweet tooth. I don't know why I have a yearning for them now.”

One year earlier. The day Mr X went to the theatre for romance:

“So what do I call you?” asked Mrs Wallace.

Mr X replied with a question.

“What do I call you?”

Mrs Wallace was not her real name. She was never even married. After spending the weekend together, they had talked about their backgrounds. They revealed their true selves.

However, it is the future that is the most important thing for them. Mr and Mrs X have their lives in front of them.

I'm not going to tell you their real names. They deserve to live in peace. Maybe we should ask a different question.

What shall they call their first child?

1909_L.jpg

The End for now. However, I think this story could continue at a later date. Perhaps you would like to write an episode. Let me know if you are interested.

Thank you for reading.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Sort:  

Yay! They got married! You want them to continue to live in peace so how about "Baby X or Sweet?" No, the baby deserves a real name. I am happy that this story will continue at a later date...it must! : )

Yes, like a series 2. At the moment, I'm concentrating on recordings. Maybe I should record the Mr X series. That would be a challenge.

Thank you for your comments, they are important for a series to be kept alive.

Yes! A Series 2!!! I will have to check out your recordings too. Yes!!! Record the Mr. X series.
I have not been posting because of a migraine that lasted for days so I have a lot of catching up to do.

I hope you are feeling better now. Migraines are annoying and can be very tiring.

Thanks so much! Yes, I am much better now, thank God! Migraines are exhausting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23