Mr X And The Day Mrs Wallace Turned Up For Romance (Freewrite Story)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: dog breath provided by @mariannewest

5 Minute Freewrite Task

This is the story about a man forced into a new life. He is a good man but has not always made the best choice. Three years on the witness protection program has changed him and he is enjoying his new lifestyle, a lot.

I have posted Parts 1-5 here if you would like to catch up on the story:

Mr X Parts 1-5

Here is Part 6:

Mr X And The Gift From The Men In Black

14810_L.jpg

Part 7: Mr X And The Day Mrs Wallace Turned Up For Romance

“Good morning.”

Mr X was caught by surprise. He had only just got himself ready for the day and he had only just opened the door to his sweet shop. It is Mrs Wallace.

Mrs Wallace is the manager of a theatre located in the city.

Luckily for Mr X, this is a sweet shop. Before he says or does anything else, he opens the jar to the strongest mints in the shop.

“Would you like a sweet, Mrs Wallace?” asked Mr X.

“No, thank you. I took the liberty of getting you a tea. I hope you don't mind.”

“Thank you very much, Mrs Wallace. Just what I need. What brings you here this time?”

“Romance,” replied Mrs Wallace. “I've come for romance.”

“That's nice. Last time it was murder, Mrs Wallace.”

“Yes, and it a great murder.”

“Yes, I have to agree, Mrs Wallace. Do you have a poster for me?” asked Mr X. “I'll put it on the shop window.”

“Yes. I hope you can come. Please take these complimentary tickets for yourself. I'll be glad if you come early.”

“I could come for lunch, Mrs Wallace,” suggested Mr X.

“Why not?” replied Mrs Wallace. “Maybe it will be a whole day of romance.”

“Maybe,” said Mr X. “Please, have a sweet.”


You can now read Part 8:

The Story Of Mr X Has Only Just Begun

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

5 Minute Freewrite task conceived by @mariannewest and @improv

Banner created by @ameliabartlett.

Sort:  

Yay! Mr. X is back! I enjoy these stories so much and this part didn't disappoint. Maybe Mr. X will get lucky before or after the play. LOL!

Resident cat here, out getting a breath of fresh air while delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-279-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-eagle-scout

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

I'm going to do a kind of conclusion very soon. However, the door will always remain open for Mr X's story.

I am very happy that Mr. X will not be gone forever. Looking forward to the conclusion...with mixed feelings. : ( : )

I totally can picture them in that store :)

They will meet again.
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54