Only Fried Chicken Can Save Us Now (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Says who? Says Queen! You should know Queen. The greatest rock band ever to have existed. Every Queen fan knows that when you listen to the song ‘One Vision’ they actually sing 'Fried Chicken’ on the last line.

I'm sure that most people have thought about what they would do if they had a time machine. I know what I would do, I would go back to 1986 and go to Wembley Stadium to watch Queen.

This was the last tour they performed with Freddie Mercury, they were at the height of their success. I have the DVD of the concert, I put it on the speakers, and you have two hours of pure magic.

The opening song is One Vision. If we can share One Vision, then we can all live in harmony and exist as one, the world would be a better place. Queen were fans of world peace. Maybe that is why they were so successful.

So there we have it. On the very first song and they end up wishing for…

...Fried Chicken.

We all wish for that in our lives.

queen-live-magic-tour.jpg


Today I finished my serial, “It Is Time For The Freewrite To End.”

Episode 12

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/it-is-time-for-the-freewrite-to-end-xii-last-action-hero

Episode 13

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/it-is-time-for-the-freewrite-to-end-xiii-the-final-episode

It was great fun to do, but all good stories need an end. I will create an Omnibus Edition of Episodes 8-13.

I have 2 daily prompts to catch up on, Church and Lace. I'm sure I'll find a time to do this over the weekend.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

Task:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-119-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-fried-chicken

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

I know I really liked what I've heard of Queen. Freddie Mercury was incredible. I'm a little surpized he didn't sing of fish and chips, but...
Great freewrite. Thanks.

He was incredible. His voice and showmanship. Queen are amazing. Thank you for reading. Fish and Chips forever (that is battered fish and large proper french fries if you live on the other side of the pond). :-)

Yeah :-)) I spent a couple of years in England....Loved fish and chips. (took a couple of months to finish an entire order. High oil content. ) I've been retro-ing with Cream lately. High volume required.

Cream were brilliant. You may have triggered me off. :-)

Now you're talkin! And I didn't know anything about the Fried Chicken. Go Figure! Excellent freewrite!

Thank you Miss Rose. :-) I have to admit to feeling a bit hungry right now. Where's the KFC?

I've been reading bunches of these and have yet to encounter a vegan version.

Or maybe I already encountered it and just didn't recognize it. I like Queen.

A vegan version, what a great challenge. It could happen. :-)

Big fan of Queen over here :) Thank you for this, it was a nice take on fried chicken. I did not expect to read about Queen :)
A very good job with this freewrite!

Thank you, I have an amazing box set of Queen coloured vinyl. All 16 studio albums. I've been a fan since I was a young boy.

Well now I have to put on some Queen when I'm eating my dinner! Thanks Mr-Neil!

You've beaten me to the punch and have already written today's prompt! Good thing you did, since they are being delivered by drunken gremlins who are traveling the town of Freewrite and stealing spoons!

Fantastic, Queen and dinner. I suggest a drop of red wine. Thank you for your comment.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43