It Is Time For The Freewrite To End XIII (The Final Episode)

in #freewrite7 years ago

The Riviera Hounds have been captured, thanks to Miss Simgirl and Mrs Black. It turned out that Mr Black and Mr Grey were not so bad. It also turned out that Detective Chief Inspector Pulp was really bad.

That leaves their leader, Mr White, Mr Brown and Mr Green tied up on wooden chairs.

You can read Episode 12 here.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/it-is-time-for-the-freewrite-to-end-xii-last-action-hero

coast-2551904_1920.jpg

Episode XIII: The Final Episode

“I suppose we should ring the police now,” answers Mrs Black, “However, Pulp is their leader. We can’t allow these to escape.”

“I have an idea,” says Mr Black. “We’ll take them back to the house. We have a special guest coming.”

In truth, that is where the story ends. There is one thing left. We haven’t heard from Mr Neil for a few episodes. He is at home with his family. He has his feet up and about to watch the television. Houses By the Sea is about to start.

“Welcome to Houses By The Sea, I am Mr Charlie, and over the next few weeks I will be showing some beautiful houses by the sea. In today’s programme, I’ll be in the English Riviera. I met Mr and Mrs Black and they showed me around their spectacular home, by the sea.

“Mr and Mrs Black have a passion for dramatics, you can see here, they have 3 gangsters tied up in a chair. Apparently they were trying to kill a writing community, but they did not consider the diverse team spirit and support of the group. You can see, one of them has a a sign resting on his lap. It says Pulp is a bad cop. I’m not sure who Pulp is, but I think there might be trouble coming to him. Let’s have a look at the rest of the house.

“Wow, look at that view. I am in the master bedroom, what a view of the sea. Absolutely staggering. Just imagine waking up to this everyday. This is a wonderful home.

“If I look out the back window, I can see some police cars coming into the drive. Wow, this drama club really know how to show realism. There are policeman running into the house. They are dragging the 3 tied up men. This is exciting, I must say. I may ask Mr and Mrs Black more about their drama club.”

“We have tried to make it look as realistic as possible,” says Mr Black. “However, all stories must come to an end so that new ideas can grow. That is important. I just hope the audience at home have had a lot of fun.”

“I imagine that they have,” replied Mr Charlie. “What amazing people, creative and inventive. They have managed to give everyone some enjoyment with their dramatics. I’m sad to say, that is the end of the show. So until next time, this Mr Charlie, and you have been watching Houses By The Sea. Goodbye”

Mr Neil points the remote control to the television and switches it off.

The End


Thank you to everyone who has commented and supported this story. It was a great deal of fun to write, but it is time for it to finish.

Thank you to

Miss Simgirl is played by @simgirl
Miss Rose is played by @wandrnrose7

...and of course Mrs West played by @mariannewest

Pictures copyright free images from Pixabay

If you would like to catch up on the whole story, here is a link to Part 1-7 Omnibus Edition. You can then follow the links after each episode.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/it-is-time-for-the-freewrite-to-end-omnibus-parts-1-7

Let’s get back to doing those crazy daily freewrite prompts. I’ve missed some out over the last few days to finish this story. I will do a catch up over the weekend.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. If you want to take part in the freewrite go to the timeline of @mariannewest and enjoy the fun.

The Dubai Steemit Club

A group created by @nuridin
Click here to join the discord https://discord.gg/ZTWGYP9
flag-1208881_1920.jpg

Brits

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

That was fantastic!!! So much fun!!! And I am sure glad that we all survived this adventure!! Bad cops are everywhere!! lol

Great fun to do. I've learned as well. Particularly, hats off to those using the daily prompts for their series. That is harder than it looks.

Agreed!! It is very hard...

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Good post 👍👌, Please upvote back me, @hazmisyahputra, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44