FreeWrite Challenge (Day 75 - Dog Hair)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

There is dog hair everywhere
All over the couch, my bed, my mouth
This is harder than i thought
to just write without thinking
without moving backwards
without editing
i dont like the prompt
i like to just freewrite on my own
what will i say
who knows
im just flowing
typing without any regard for what will come next
this is liberating
it frees my mind from the constraints of thinking
mocha is sleeping on my bed
dog hair but she doesnt shed so much
imagine if people shed like dogs do
well, we kind of do
our skin, our nails, our hair,
always dying.
that's morbid
wouldnt you say
im stuck but i will keep pushing until my timer goes off
this is crazy
crazy af
abbreviations are the way of the future
soon nobody will talk in complete sentences
it'll just be a bunch of abbreviated conversations without any meaning
i have a candle lit next to me that serves as my metronome
keeping me stable
but now im distracted by it's constant crackling
what time is it?
I dont know because my phone is somewhere
and I dont have a clock in my room
and the time on my computer isn't accurate
and i'm too lazy to look anywhere else
time is overrated anyways
it's a new year
but how much different are things?
really they're pretty much the same
except our expectations have changed
we expect to be better versions of ourselves
to do great things
but really it's just another day
we cant expect dramatic changes to occur overnight
our old habits need to fall away like dog hair
we need to build up new routines
disciplines
practices
continue strengthening ourselves
be determined to improve
slowly

IMG_1837.jpg


This post is in response to the daily #freewrite challenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt is "Dog Hair". If you're curious about the #freewrite challenge, check out the introduction post here.

Sort:  

Nice job for your first freewrite. Some of my fellow freewriters follow the rules to the letter because it helps jump-start their writing careers or the dreams of such a career. If you read my entries for long you'll soon find out that I throw the rules out for the most part and just use the prompt as a challenge to write a story. The beauty of these freewrites is in the freedom to be yourself and have fun with it, and at the same time, you get to make new friends and build better more lasting relationships. 🙂

Thanks @deaconlee! I read the challenge as writing whatever comes to mind in 5min without much editing! I'm excited to continue doing #freewrite and getting more involved within the community!

Impressive, most impressive. I shall be watching out for more.

thanks @mr-neil for your support!

No worries, I'm new myself, it is a great community

The final part was the best, well done first freewrite! Keep It up

Thanks @f3nix! I read some of your #freewrite posts and they are phenomenal!

Thank you so much, comments like yours keep me writing :-))

This is a very good freewrite! Welcome to the community!

Thanks @marcoriccardi! I think #freewrite is a great practice to spark creativity so I'm glad I found the challenge!

I enjoyed the ending also. I liked that you just let it go and enjoyed it. Nice job!

Thanks @bleedinheart! I tried to write for the entire 5min without trying to think about what I was writing! I've tried a form of improv poetry where I perform without thinking about what I'm going to say. Check it out here!


https://steemit.com/story/@mkkenny13/express-yourself

Nice! Thanks! I will check it out! Anything to enhance my writing I am totally up for and greatly appreciate the insight!

Got to know about your dog hair #freewrite challenge.. looks like so much fun. Look forward to see more :)

Thanks @joyfulmind! I'll be on the lookout for your writing as well!

Thank you :)

Dam, for a timed free write!! really good ,You have my vote ..

Love it!! And a prompt is just to get you started - free to go off to wherever your typing fingers will take you
lol or should we write that out? :)
today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-76-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-ducks

Thanks! I posted for today's prompt ("Ducks") as well! Check it out here =)

Beautiful! Welcome to #freewrite @mkkenny13 !!!

Thanks @bloghound! I posted for today's prompt ("Ducks") as well! Check it out here =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63